new succ. game japanese all welcome

Sword of Leo

Chieftain
new succesion game, i can't ACTUALLY play but i'm overseeing the new Japanese empire, meant for newbies, it should be at the chieftain level, anywone willing to start can go ahead, i'll be checking in periodically to keep everywone in order so look Sharp!:sniper: :santa:

Hi there,

I would like to try this one, as this is my first time and I want to gain some experience. Are you starting it? Thanks for being patient with a newbie:p

I guess you mean that you want someone else to start it and you just want to watch it. I'll take that on. I'll post the game in an hour or so.

MOTHER RUSSIA

i would like to join in on this game, or is it to late?

I'd like to wait for the commentary before I play, so I won't start until tomorrow morning. So if some one else picks it up tonight before I post again, go for it!

Mother Russia, are you going to post a commentary? I am playing my turn now without it BTW.

Ok here goes for my first commentary!

The mighty emperor Lord Chuck takes over the mighty Japanese empire in 2710 B.C. Our majestic city of Kyoto rests on a beautiful crystal-clear lake, surrounded by grass, a few hills, and even a roaming herd of thunderous beasts we will refer to as "horses." Our workers are in the mountains mining, and some nearby lands are irrigated using precious water from the lake.

2710 BC: The mining is stopped becasue it will be several generations before our people move from the fertile grasslands to work the mighty hills. Instead, they will mine the grasslands because irrigation provides no added benefit under despotism and since the workers are there anyway, why not have them make more shields? Our intrepid explorer pushes east, and the warrior in Kyoto is awoken to quickly scout to the south.

2670: Mining and exploring.