Supremacy OP?

Jinavajra

Chieftain
I've been wondering what the most effective way is to rank up science and culture quickly and the answer is....

Supremacy!

With Purity, I had 18 affinity at turn 350, with Supremacy I had it by 250. My science count was triple of my purity game. I had about 7-12 policies in all 4 trees. In my purity game, I was 7 affinities ahead. In supremacy, I was 13 ahead. (low difficulty, I'm still learning the game).

It might be that I was playing better, but I'm sure I wasn't playing THAT better. It seems that almost every culture or science building is Supremacy related, to me anyways.

Eh, anyone agree disagree maybe?

So you don't think Supremacy has a lot higher science yield potential than others?

I'm not sure, I haven't really played Supremacy yet, mainly Purity and Harmony so I can't speak for sure but I know there are some things that can cause some BIG differences from game to game. External trade routes is another big one. I used internal mainly one game and external another and my tech gap was fairly large.

The Neurolab is a pretty big boost, but so is the Xenonursery. In that respect Putity is somewhat lacking in the science department, but it has Gene Gardens and Bionic Labs for health and the strongest early affinity unit. I would say that the affinities feel overall balanced.

3 science per firaxite resource coupled with building modifiers for a whopping 5 science plus 10% (building modifier I forget whatsitcalled) helps.

I think, overall, the factions are pretty balanced.