1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Worker Automation

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Fall from Heaven' started by Silverkiss, Sep 8, 2006.

  1. Silverkiss

    Silverkiss NekoChan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,077
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil
    Is there a way to put automated workers to cut jungles ? Its a pain in the a** to cut them mannually.... :help:
     
  2. mervvyn

    mervvyn Warlord

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    122
    Location:
    Oztraya
    mine usually do once i get sanitation - this is just a guess, but do you have the setting "automated workers leave forests" on or off?
     
  3. Silverkiss

    Silverkiss NekoChan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,077
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil
    on.... but I dont want workers to chop forests too, because I am playing FoL (not being Lsojalvar) and all my plots have forests.... unless the ones with resources or floodplains, of course.
     
  4. CXDamian

    CXDamian sub-Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    KS
    Mine get cut down after sanitation(well, built over) with 'workers leave forests' turned on.
     
  5. Silverkiss

    Silverkiss NekoChan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,077
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil
    I only let "Build Trade Route"... If I´m not under Fellowship of Leaves I manually build my improvments... Well the only solution is building Genesis lol, it turns all jungles to forests :p
     
  6. QES

    QES Court Jester

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,139
    Location:
    Minnesota USA
    Workers will cut down jungles - even as a FOL civ - even as elves, if you just keep them on automate once sanitation comes around.
    -Qes
     
  7. Silverkiss

    Silverkiss NekoChan

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,077
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro - RJ - Brasil
    No no no no no, I never automate my workers, only to Build Trade Routes, they build only roads and connect resources... I always keep 1 or 2 of these no my empire, and in FoL empires all workers are set to that, so forests can grow freely.
     

Share This Page