K-mod Deity Fun -- Collaboration of SGOTM teams

I just noticed this game going on, and boy it looks exciting! Are lurkers allowed to post advice/recommendations (as long as they don't spoil) or would that kind of ruin the spirit? I'm still an etiquette newbie.

Pretty sure your advice would be precious and appreciated drewisfat :goodjob:.

I just noticed this game going on, and boy it looks exciting! Are lurkers allowed to post advice/recommendations (as long as they don't spoil) or would that kind of ruin the spirit? I'm still an etiquette newbie.

Pretty sure your advice would be precious and appreciated drewisfat :goodjob:.
Plus, we might need a little extra support to rant about the culture changes in K-mod ;) :lol:

I think you guys are in a little bit more dire of a situation then you've acknowledged.
- You have no metal / horses
- AI has both metal and horses already in play
- The only way your archers will get decent odds is being attacked, but the AI will only attack you if there's a very significant chance of taking your city, or he has good odds against your unit on a random tile.
- So you can defend, and then he will go pillage mode striking deeper into your empire. You don't have enough roads or the geography to really outplay him, so you'll end up having to just barricade every city with a bunch of archers, and he will pillage you out of the game.
- To top it off you have to get a settler to the two fish spot asap, which I assume would come from your capital and cost you a couple potential defensive archers.

I'm not sure how you plan on getting him to attack you on the gold mine to suicide his stack. The gold mine is on a hill and you do have archers, and he has only one axe, so if you defend it he will probably just walk around. And in general trying to coerce him to attack you here is weak, because you only have archers to clean up the mess, and he would then be defending from the hill tile.