Pharaoh Ramesses -- A Despotism Succession Game

Nice to meet you all. I'm an old Civ noob, it's bothered me for years that I could never beat the game on any level above Prince. After reading everything here, that's not a surprise, as I had completely ignored the diplomacy and trade features. I'll improve now that I know better!

I replayed Ingvar's turns, hopefully this 2.42 save works better for the next player. I made a few small changes (more because I couldn't duplicate the turns exactly than by design) and reloaded the save a few times at the hut to duplicate Ingvar's city-finding luck. I hope that's all right under the circumstances.

(1) 2550 BC: Thebes settler moved southwest.

(2) 2500 BC: Ceremonial Burial discovered, Map making selected next. Warrior at Elephantine moved west. So is the one just built in Alexandria. Changed production in Alexandria from Warrior to Settler, with the aim of changing to trireme when Map making has been discovered.

(3) 2450 BC: --

(4) 2400 BC: Helipolis builds Settler. Moved west. Settler at Thebes finishes roads.

(5) 2350 BC: Settler moving west.

(6) 2300 BC: [Civil disorder in Elephantine. Warrior ordered back. -- Avoided by leaving the Warrior in Elephantine.]
Memphis builds Settlers. Ordered to build Warriors. Road from Thebes to memphis finished. All cities but Elephantine at 1 population.

(7) 2250 BC: Exploring west. Pi-Ramesses founded as a whaling community.

(8) 2200 BC: Alexandria builds Warrior, changed to settler.

(9) 2150 BC: --

(10) 2100 BC: Map Making discovered -> Currency. Production switched from settler to trireme in Heliopolis.

(11) 2050 BC: A village joins the Kingdom and is given the name Giza.

(12) 2000 BC: Giza founded.

(13) 1950 BC: Elephantine builds settlers, changed to warrior.

(14) 1900 BC: --

(15) 1850 BC: Warrior meets Celtic horseman to the north, refuses treaty, collects 25g tribute. Celts are too close to be allowed to live.