2023 NCAA Football Thread

lymond

Rise Up! (Phoenix Style!)
Hall of Fame Staff
Honestly, never thought about discussing sports at CFC but just noticed this subforum and I love eggball. Some very interesting games today. Sooners v. Horns. Twerps v. Suckeyes. LSU v. Mizzou. Georgia Dawgs. v. Kentucky.

Who is your favorite team?

I'm a Virginia Tech grad so I'm a Hokie all the way, but our program is down right now. We do play FSU today (Free Shoes University). Also a lifelong Georgia fan.

Although not much of a fan of Maryland, I would love to see them beat Ohio State.

I'm an Ohio State fan. Growing up in central Ohio, it's the natural team to follow, and for most of my life until Joe Burrow went to the Bengals, our two pro teams were awful. So I watch NCAA football on Saturdays, and have no interest in the NFL on Sundays.

We had a Bama fan here last year but he's been away from CFC for some months now. Otherwise, I'm a bit surprised there aren't more of us. Glad you started the thread! Haven't seen much of VT in recent years. Obviously have seen a fair amount of Georgia recently. They're as consistently good as anyone this decade.

Some good games and a few surprising upsets today. Did not see Illinois over Maryland coming. Nor Pitt over Louisville. Not shocked that Notre Dame beat USC, USC had had some closer wins the past few weeks, though the margin was hefty. Arkansas nearly came back against Bama. I'm always happy to see Bama lose, they won so much over the past 10 years (probably the same reason you would've loved to see Maryland win a week ago? That game was a bit close for comfort in the first half). Looking forward to seeing Tennessee play them next week.