I was in a 3-way war with Monty and Napoleon (all 3 at war with each other). Both Monty and myself were invading France, and Nappy was doomed. I knew I could take Paris with my catapults and comp. cav, but was worried about the larger Aztec army taking Paris the next turn. I took Paris, and *blam* all the Aztecs moved outside my new border.
Now, I thought, well, I don't have a OB with Monty, so that makes sense. But, no, we were at war! He doesn't care about borders during war.
Anyway, I think it's just a "bug" or at least a un-thought-of circumstance that wasn't tested in beta (no judgement here, it's a strange one).
IMO, Monty's army should have not been affected by the new ownership of Paris, and they should have taken Paris the next turn.
Using the latest patch (.313 ?? something like that), FWIW.
Now, I thought, well, I don't have a OB with Monty, so that makes sense. But, no, we were at war! He doesn't care about borders during war.
Anyway, I think it's just a "bug" or at least a un-thought-of circumstance that wasn't tested in beta (no judgement here, it's a strange one).
IMO, Monty's army should have not been affected by the new ownership of Paris, and they should have taken Paris the next turn.
Using the latest patch (.313 ?? something like that), FWIW.