Animated coasts and rivers

Discussion in 'Civ1 - General Discussions' started by loopinaloop, Aug 16, 2012.

  1. loopinaloop

    loopinaloop Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Poland
    I'm using a DosBox on my Ubuntu Linux machine but I remember that on Windows I had exactly the same problem. I see no animations on rivers and coasts. I know that this isn't a big thing but living map looks way better then the static one. I would like to bring the animations back. Any hints?
     
  2. Theov

    Theov Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,227
    Location:
    Taiwan
    selecting VGA should do the trick
    Maybe it's because you're on linux, but I know absolutely nothing about that.
     
  3. loopinaloop

    loopinaloop Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Poland
    do you have animated graphics on dosbox?
     
  4. Theov

    Theov Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    2,227
    Location:
    Taiwan
  5. loopinaloop

    loopinaloop Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Poland
    I've found out that I need to select the second option while choosing video options. Mystery solved. Anyway, thanks for your time!
     
  6. maizotome

    maizotome Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    i have all animation on 1(VGA), still everything looks same on 2 too(MCGA)
     
  7. loopinaloop

    loopinaloop Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Poland
    Not the same. Dunno why.
     

Share This Page