1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone experiences No Background sound?

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Creation & Customization' started by gelodgreat, Nov 2, 2016.

  1. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    464
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    Anyone experiences No Background sound?
     
  2. TheNimrod

    TheNimrod Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    For me sound effects stop playijng on extremely big maps (modded) after a few hundred turns.
    I have to return to main menue or exit the game for them to play again (sadly only for a few turns)

    not sure if thats similar to what you see...
     
  3. chrisgatt7

    chrisgatt7 Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Messages:
    338
    my leaders have mute vocies
     
  4. DRen72

    DRen72 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    I've seen this occur as well. Same scenario...huge map and well into a session.
     
  5. gelodgreat

    gelodgreat Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2015
    Messages:
    464
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Manila, Philippines
    It's similar. Huge Map with mods. Btw what mods are you using so we can compare maybe a mod is causing this
     
  6. TheNimrod

    TheNimrod Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    I am using YAMP and some personal modifications that change science and civics research speed.

    I have played a complete marathon on the biggest vanilla map and never had any sound issues.
    I could not find any logs that would help here ,,,
     

Share This Page