[BTS] Attempting to beat deity (video)

dfg26

Chieftain
So I had thread over a year ago where I was looking for tips for improving my game. I still wanted to do something similar but really didn't feel like continuing such an old game. And I frankly find it a bit tedious to keep writing everything down, taking screenshots, etc. so I felt like this let's play type of format could work.

Now, technically I have won an OCC space race on deity before, but that's such a niche case which is so dependent on everything going your way, I feel like it doesn't quite count. (And I have AP cheesed before, which really doesn't count :mischief:)

This is my first time recording my gameplay or doing any kind of commentary on it, so go easy on the technical quality and my commentary, but feel free to rip my gameplay apart as much as you like :lol: I know I made many mistakes already.

Attachments

• AutoSave_Initial_BC-4000.CivBeyondSwordSave
    38.2 KB · Views: 113
Just watched the opening. I have never worked 3:hammers: after worker is already done. 3:food: is equal yield and growing is more important. I would probably work a better tile like a lake when commerce is an issue, but a 3:hammers:hill is not really great. You wanted your warrior sooner?

Watched some +30 mins, first comments here. :)

You should turn on the setting that shows in how many turns a city will grow and a build will finish. The same for <F4> glance screen, it should show not only faces, but also a numerical value for diplo stance. No idea how to turn these on though.