1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Better Dynamic Names Mod (BDNM)

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall Modmods' started by Moshe Dayan, Mar 21, 2011.

  1. antostor

    antostor Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    "British Mandate" was better imo, as it shows the indirect control over much of the Middle East Britain gained with the League of Nations mandate. Aden was a small province, while the Mandate spanned from British Egypt to Persia. :)
     
  2. Moshe Dayan

    Moshe Dayan Da General

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    Occupying the Sinai
    Good things come to those who wait, and after nearly two years of waiting, I am proud to announce the release of the first full version of the Better Dynamic Names Mod! This version is compatible with Leoreth's Dawn of Civilization, version 1.11. Some of the dynamic names in the vanilla version aren't quite right, but who plays vanilla RFC nowadays? :p

    As far as the DoC version goes, every civ has new dynamic names, although I had to cheat in some areas (using Spanish-language names for the Maya, for example, is truly horrible). For the most part, however, they're all there. Go to the link in the OP and check it out!
     
  3. DC123456789

    DC123456789 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,048
    Location:
    Canada
    Is it really that hard to fine Mayan names? There are still several extant, relatively widespread Mayan languages, not to mention that their ancient script is almost entirely deciphered. Shouldn't take that long to find a dictionary on the Internet...
     
  4. NoShameD

    NoShameD Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Location:
    Sorgues, France
    Excuse the bump, but where can I find a 1.0 version ? The 1.11 doesn't give the good folder for BtS RFC... And yes, there are still people playing it !
     
  5. Canned Ham

    Canned Ham Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MURICA
    Hello.
    I am having an issue with this mod. I just started a 3000 BC Turks game, and I notice that it says TXT_KEY_CIV_TURKEY_DESC_PEOPLES in the corner, instead of Türkler.
    Also, Phoenicia and the Polynesians were bugged out on the selection screen in a similar fashion.
    I would like help ASAP.
    Sincerely, Canned Ham.
     

Share This Page