1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Community Patch - How To Install

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Jun 13, 2014.

  1. vyyt

    vyyt Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    Czech Republic
    Yes, they can enter the ocean tiles, but cannot end their turn in the ocean, it is intentional. Glad you made the mod work.
     
  2. Imnoob

    Imnoob Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    This mod is Awesome one thing though, The Uninstall part of the installer Vox Populi (1-12-1).exe _is not working!
     
  3. Imnoob

    Imnoob Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    There are two folders in the manual section not included in the Automatic Installer:
    (1a) Community Patch - C4DF Addon
    (1b) 43 Civs CP
    Should I add those also?
     
  4. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,458
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    No.
     
  5. Imnoob

    Imnoob Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you for the reply, one other question if you don't mind!
    I have to use in The Automatic Installer Vox Populi (no EUI) in order to use JFD mods and civs for better compatibility, right?
    JFD mods:
    Cities in Development
    Cultural Diversity
    Event Compendium
    Exploration Continued Expanded
    Rise to Power

    Thanks
    Adnan
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2017
  6. dilophosaur

    dilophosaur Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    507
    You need just to use CP (tick CP only in the installer or download the CP archive only) to work with the newest JFD's civs and mods well. CBO (CBP) is optional, but you will lose some of the elements of those mods.
     
  7. Imnoob

    Imnoob Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    I wrote civs by mistake only JFDs mods listed above!
     
  8. dilophosaur

    dilophosaur Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    507
    OK. So you need CP only (some of the mods need CP for full fuctionality).
     
  9. kjades

    kjades Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    98
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2017
  10. Imnoob

    Imnoob Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
  11. Imnoob

    Imnoob Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks.
    Can Gazebo and JFD work on this. The man is bringing CK2 and EU4 mechanics to Civ5! which is awesome.
     
    dilophosaur likes this.
  12. kjades

    kjades Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    98
    Thanks for the piece of advice, tomorrow I'll give it a try, even though I've already reinstalled/check integrity so many times I lost the count :D
     
  13. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,458
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
  14. L.Pepperbottom

    L.Pepperbottom Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    I've been off Civ V for a few months and the new ability for the ai to make demands is incredible, it's nice to still be surprised by a 6 year old game. Anyway, I noticed in the latest update that other civs units can remain in my territory without any open borders, after a war ends they remain around a conquered city or somewhere in my territory and I can't get them to leave. Never encountered this before.
    Playing with just the base CP, CiD, RtP and RED modpack.
     
  15. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,458
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    May be a mod conflict, but - if in doubt make a post on github (or find an open issue with the same problem and add your experience to it).
     
  16. Owlbebach

    Owlbebach Emperor

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    1,727
    Location:
    Moscow
    In my issue yesterday I forgot to mention that this happens when war ends too. I experienced this too. I'm pretty sure that this is the same issue
     
  17. Estebanium

    Estebanium Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    483
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany
    G? Are you updating Vox Populi? I am unable to download the latest automatic installer nor I have access to the Download folder on MEGA. The download file and the folder isn't available anymore.

    @EDIT: Luckily I still have the installer on my hard drive. Did you notice that the version tag of the installer is different to the actual version of the installer?

    Name of the installer: Vox Populi (1-12-1).exe
    Actual version of the installer, that can be seen in the dialog: 2.1.12.1
     
  18. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,458
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Something happened to my MEGA account but it is working now.

    G
     
  19. Bowmangr

    Bowmangr Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Hello, total noob here.

    I want to play a multiplayer game with a friend using the community patch because it sounds really cool. We don't really enjoy gameplay altering mods so I'm looking for the patch fixing AI, bugs, etc. NO gameplay conversions. We don't want to use any other mods, we just want to play Civ 5 Complete Edition with a competent AI (possible bug fixes are also welcome of course).

    Can anyone explain how we can do that because I'm really lost in these forums trying to understand what works, what doesn't, what is supported and what is not anymore? Also, I'd like to know if our saved game (200 turns in) would work if we use the patch and load up the game. It would be a shame to lose all this progress.

    Help me out plz. Thank you in advance!
     
  20. L.Pepperbottom

    L.Pepperbottom Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    The community patch, although geared toward major ai improvements, also has more than a few gameplay changes..So it might not be what you're looking for. The changes made aren't too drastic and most of them have made the game much better in my opinion. Not sure if there's a version of the patch that just includes ai fixes, but you can always go through the CommunityOptions.sql file located in the mod folder and disable the changes you don't want.
     

Share This Page