1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Disable production and purchase of a unit.

Discussion in 'Mod Creation Help' started by uSx, May 8, 2017.

  1. uSx

    uSx Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 6, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey!

    I'm working on my first Civ VI mod, and am almost done. However I need to do something a bit special:

    I need to disable my Civ from being able to purchase (either with faith or gold) and not produce any settlers.

    Would anyone have an idea of how I can do this? I've looked around through various other mods / vanilla files without finding what I need. Any other links that could bring me in the right direction would be perfect.

    Thanks!

    uSx
     
  2. uSx

    uSx Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 6, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Anyone have any info on this?

    I'd also accept on how to change the production cost / gold cost of a single unit.

    Thanks!
     
  3. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    9,346
    Location:
    France
    No easy way AFAIK, maybe you can try to create a new unit, make that unit an UU of your civ that replace the settler, then makes a requirement for that unit (like a dummy building) that can't be created by any civs.
     
  4. FurionHuang

    FurionHuang Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2017
    Messages:
    171
    Gender:
    Male
    Wonder how Kongo bans Holysite construction, might be a good reference.
    (Or I'm just bull****ting...)
     
  5. LeeS

    LeeS Imperator Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Messages:
    6,935
    Location:
    Illinois, USA
    Code:
    	<ExcludedGreatPersonClasses>
    		<Row GreatPersonClassType="GREAT_PERSON_CLASS_PROPHET" TraitType="TRAIT_LEADER_RELIGIOUS_CONVERT"/>
    	</ExcludedGreatPersonClasses>
    	<ExcludedDistricts>
    		<Row DistrictType="DISTRICT_HOLY_SITE" TraitType="TRAIT_LEADER_RELIGIOUS_CONVERT"/>
    	</ExcludedDistricts>
    And more stuff in the modifiers related to Stonehenges's Great Prophet. It isn't really all that useful for what OP wants since it is tied to great person class and District-Type.
     
  6. CivilizationAce

    CivilizationAce Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    236
    Gender:
    Male
    I think this can be done by creating a trait and putting it on the building, but not assigning it to your civ.
     
  7. VainApocalypse

    VainApocalypse Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Noob suggestion:

    What about the modifier MODIFIER_PLAYER_ADJUST_VALID_UNIT_BUILD? It sounds like it might be able to disable the production of a unit, but I can't find the arguments for it anywhere.
     
  8. FurionHuang

    FurionHuang Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2017
    Messages:
    171
    Gender:
    Male
    Tried creating a UU and make the prereqBuilding an Arabic UB, it didn't show up in the production list for now.
     

Share This Page