[BTS] Favorite wonders, and why?

Aether369

Chieftain
Hey,

I've been playing for only a few months, and I wonder what are the popular wonders to build by folks here(especially the veterans), so I thought it would be fun and informational to ask.

aight, I'll add first(though these aren't an experienced player's opinions, so guide me on this one)

HL(Hanseatic League) - Besides the cool history about it, I also like that my economy starts to flourish everytime I finish it( more than GL does at classical). It does help me make the gold to spend on alot things around mid medieval: research, espionage and gold rush a building( yea I often does this to jumpstart a new settlement. I gold granary, jewelry, and (sometimes) theater). I think this is because of my bias, because I usually pick seafarer leaders, so maybe my mind will change.

Askle(asklepieion) - To anyone who aren't aware, this is the wonder that reduces plague build-up city and gives some health on the city it is built on. This wonder is surprisingly worth the hammers. turns out, less plague means more commerce on my main commerce city, since I can build more cottage without worrying about increased infestation. really gets better with increased difficulty level. It doesn't get obsolete for a long time too!(until Microscope, Rennaissance)