G-Minor 85

Ozbenno

Fly Fly Away
Hall of Fame Staff
While the general Hall of Fame is an ongoing competition, we like to run time-definite competitions between updates that we call Gauntlets. Standard Hall of Fame rules (*) still apply, but any games meeting the settings will be counted towards the Gauntlet.

(*) Please read the >> HOF rules << BEFORE playing!

Settings:
  • Victory Condition: Diplomatic (though all victory conditions must be enabled)
  • Difficulty: Prince
  • Starting Era: Any
  • Map Size: Duel
  • Map Type: Any
  • Speed: Epic
  • Civ: Any
  • Opponents: Must include America (Franklin Roosevelt), China (Mao Zedong)
  • Version: 1.74.004, 2.13.004 or 3.19.001
  • Date: 25th November to 10th December 2009
Must not play as Inca.
The earliest finish date wins, with score as a tiebreaker.

Question: Do Apolistic Palace election victories count as Diplomatic victories, or are they Religious victories only?

I have no experience with duel maps, but this one screams OCC right?
Philo leader and Oracle Edu and LibRadio sounds doable.

I've had a go at this one, playing as Elizabeth using Vanilla Civ4 so that I could self-vote myself the winner.

Despite building the UN in 1538 AD my poor 'diplomacy' (aka, taking everyone's cities for the population boost) slowed my victory to 1604 AD.

I have no experience with duel maps, but this one screams OCC right?
Philo leader and Oracle Edu and LibRadio sounds doable.

Yes, Edu and Radio is doable. But I doubt OCC is easy - too low Population in the single city. Remember that you partner should have less pop then UN opponent.

I've made a try of this gauntlet. I've played just 1 Diplo-game 3 years ago so I'm novice with such victory. In my game (Epic speed) Diplo Victory election was triggered after 8 turns of General Secretary election... is it right?
I used Great Plain map just for save my time. 4 cities, health problems, no cottages, max science output was around 500 bpt with GA.
I won before 1000AD.