1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[MOD] Ten Colonies

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Mods and Files' started by The Rusty Gamer, Oct 25, 2008.

  1. The Rusty Gamer

    The Rusty Gamer Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Uploaded 1.33. Dale, I cheated. I simply copied the yieldinfo file from AoD2. A lot easier for me.
     
  2. Dale

    Dale Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Messages:
    7,017
    Cool! Just didn't want to see an issue where muskets were cheaper than tools. :goodjob:

    No I didn't, I'll have to go see it. But for now, it's Christmas. What am I doing on the computer? :blush:
     
  3. The Rusty Gamer

    The Rusty Gamer Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    1.34 is now uploaded.

    **NEW to 1.34** Copied AoD2 1.06 yield info for more balanced adjustments to markets.

    **NEW to 1.34** All level 1 and level 2 buildings now have their manpower lowered by 1 and their production lowered by 1 and 2 respectively. This is an attempt to address the problem that level 3 buildings don't appear to be needed to win.
     
  4. The Rusty Gamer

    The Rusty Gamer Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Version 2.00 is now up!

    A major revamp due to an unforseen effect in having a number of buildings as pre-requisites.

    Building restrictions are now based on the number of colonies established and have been rearranged. There is no scaling for map size unfortunately.

    The power of most level 1 and 2 buildings have been lowered to develop a greater need for level 3 buildings.

    There may be more tweaks based on feedback etc.
     
  5. The Rusty Gamer

    The Rusty Gamer Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Well, I've been doing some more tweaking but I haven't uploaded the changes yet. I've put production back to normal for buildings, as I may have gone too far in lowering production, but have kept the man power reduced by one, thus pushing out those extra colonists into new colonies.

    What I would really like to do, however, is start off with every building only allowing one worker and then creating expansions, which can only be built after a certain number of colonies.

    The only building I can't do this for sucessfully is the town hall. This is because, for some reason, whatever number of workers and professional output that I set for the town hall, the replacement buildings stick with these (printing press, newspaper) in spite of me making specific changes for those buildings - it just ignores them. Does anyone know how I can correct this?
     
  6. The Rusty Gamer

    The Rusty Gamer Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    Uploaded 2.10

    ** NEW to 2.10 ** Production had been lowered for most buildings in 2.00. After some retrospect, this has now been changed back to the standard game level.
    ** NEW to 2.10 ** The newspaper (a level 3 building) now requires a lumber mill for consistency with other level 3 buildings.
    ** NEW to 2.10 ** The carpenter's shop now begins with only 1 worker.
    ** NEW to 2.10 ** A new building to replace the carpenter's shop, the carpenter's shop expansion, is avalable at 3 colonies or more, costs 50 hammers, and allows another worker.
     
  7. davbenbak

    davbenbak Lackey

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    711
    Location:
    Texas
    I'm confussed (not hard to do). Are you saying that patchmod is included otherwise how do you load your mod over the patchmod?
     
  8. The Rusty Gamer

    The Rusty Gamer Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    The patchmod version of Ten Colonies includes patchmod - it is all-inclusive.
     

Share This Page