1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

.modinfo structure

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Modding Tutorials & Reference' started by Gedemon, Oct 22, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Seven05

    Seven05 Warmonger

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    2,016
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    USA
    Horem is using them in his Test of Time mod with my Detailed Worlds mod as a reference. Without the reference in his modinfo some players experience crashes using the two mods together so it does appear to have some impact.
     
  2. PlotinusRedux

    PlotinusRedux Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Messages:
    196
    @LeeS, Tutorial.modinfo has "<DisabledAtStartup>1</DisabledAtStartup>", maybe you saw that and mis-remembered it, or maybe it was <EnabledAtStartup> and they changed it in the last patch?

    @Gedemon, I've tested that <References>, <Blocks>, and <Dependencies> do get parsed properly into the Mods.sqlite ModRelationships table, but I haven't tested whether they do anything--they may well be another victim of the apparently incomplete mod code.

    @cyrilp, I find using .sql files simpler than .xml for database changes. Create a text file with a .sql extension, like SwapFranceAndGermany.sql and put that in the <UpdateDatabase><Items><File> section of your modinfo (where you have Civilizations.xml currently), then:

    Code:
    INSERT INTO StartBiasTerrains (CivilizationType, TerrainType, Tier) VALUES ("CIVILIZATION_GERMANY", "TERRAIN_GRASS_HILLS", 1);
    UPDATE CityNames SET CivilizationType = "TEMP" WHERE CivilizationType = "CIVILIZATION_GERMANY";
    UPDATE CityNames SET CivilizationType = "CIVILIZATION_GERMANY" WHERE CivilizationType = "CIVILIZATION_FRANCE";
    UPDATE CityNames SET CivilizationType = "CIVILIZATION_FRANCE" WHERE CivilizationType = "TEMP";
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2016
  3. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,989
    Location:
    France
    Yes, they've done exactly that "<EnabledAtStartup>0</EnabledAtStartup>" was replaced by "<DisabledAtStartup>1</DisabledAtStartup>" in Tutorial.modinfo, and "<EnabledAtStartup>1</EnabledAtStartup>" was removed in Aztec_Montezuma.modinfo as "<EnabledByDefault>1</EnabledByDefault>" seems to include it.
     
  4. Gedemon

    Gedemon Modder Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    7,989
    Location:
    France
    Moderator Action: Closing this thread, please see the updated version thanks to PlotinusRedux : here
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page