1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New to modding and looking for some help with farm yield changes

Discussion in 'Mod Creation Help' started by G Ü N T H A R, May 26, 2020.

1. G Ü N T H A R

G Ü N T H A R Chieftain

So I'm new to modding and would like to make a mod for me and my friends but also people intersted in my civ I guess. I have been told not to link my code as it comes over as suspicios.. whoops.

Thus here is my problem. I want to make my civ get science from farms. 1 science when the game starts and when Astronomy is researched I want farms to put out 2 science but lose 1 food yield. I have been struggling to find a way or even just a modifier to change improvement yields.

Below you can find what I have so far but this fails to load. It does build however.
    If anyone knows what is wrong or even just a way to approach this differently that would be very kind!

2. G Ü N T H A R

G Ü N T H A R Chieftain

It has already come to my attention that there is a missing "," under the second "ModifierArguments" and I have changed this however this leads me to believe the issue lies in the UI

As found here.. same question..

3. maconnolly

maconnolly Warlord Supporter

Would you be happy to zip up and share your entire mod? Either built or the ModBuddy project/solution.

If it's specifically syntax errors you are trying to isolate (or indeed invalid references), the two files that are your best friends are: Database.log and Modding.log, both of which can be found in the \My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Logs folder.