1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Pounder's Resource File

Discussion in 'Civ3 - Graphics Modpacks' started by Pounder, Dec 19, 2010.

  1. chickenx4

    chickenx4 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Messages:
    550
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cobb county,GA
    thanks
     
  2. Nathiri

    Nathiri Commander

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Messages:
    688
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Georgia, US (New)
    Hey Pounder, I cant seem to find a good tiger resource if you could whip something up?
     
  3. Pounder

    Pounder Phaethon was here

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,698
    Location:
    Your territory
  4. timerover51

    timerover51 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3,475
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chicago area in Illinois
    Pounder, I have been using your resource pack in the Conquests version, and it works and looks great. So good that I figure I need to move it to my Play the World folder for general use. Is there any problems with this? I do not want to mess up the Test of Time resource pack, but that is in a separate folder. I am squeezing as much as I can into 32 strategic and luxury resources. I have discovered that it you set the resource to bonus or luxury when generating a map, and then switching it to Strategic, you can get more of the resource. That works nicely for Mammoth, needed to create Viking Berserks. A big meal of Mammoth is just what is needed to get a Berserk in the mood for going Berserk.
     
  5. Pounder

    Pounder Phaethon was here

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5,698
    Location:
    Your territory
    I haven't used PTW for many years, I couldn't give a definite answer,
     
  6. Zefyrinus

    Zefyrinus Regent

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    I know this is an old thread, but I was just wondering about resource shadows. The game has a pcx for this, but I don't see anyone posting resources accompanied by the shadows file... Should I maybe just ignore that there are no shadows for resources you add to the game?
     
  7. Nathiri

    Nathiri Commander

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Messages:
    688
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Georgia, US (New)
    It's not a crucial file as far as I know. It's not required, and only adds a small detail.
     
  8. Blue Monkey

    Blue Monkey Archon Without Portfolio

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    Messages:
    11,039
    Location:
    Timeless Isle
    As Nathiri said - not crucial. The palette can be very tricky & getting the shadow to line up just right can take way more time & energy than the benefit gained.
     
  9. Zefyrinus

    Zefyrinus Regent

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
    Yeah, I know.

    Oh, I see. Okay then.
     

Share This Page