1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

RFC South and South East Asia

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall Modmods' started by Civciv5, Oct 10, 2011.

  1. Civciv5

    Civciv5 Grand Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2,103
    Location:
    Nergenshuizen, Belgium
    Do you mean that you start the game and load the scenario immediately?
    I think it then gives a error message.
    I will add those DLL later.
     
  2. Leoreth

    Leoreth 古典部の会員 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32,450
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kamiyama
    No, before even starting the game, I open the Private Maps folder of your mod an start the scenario by double clicking on it (this usually works and first starts the mod, then the scenario).

    And you really should make the DLL your priority ... how do you intend to design the mod with all RFC mechanics absent?
     
  3. Civciv5

    Civciv5 Grand Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2,103
    Location:
    Nergenshuizen, Belgium
    That doesn't work with this scenario,you have to load the mod first.
     
  4. Leoreth

    Leoreth 古典部の会員 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32,450
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kamiyama
    It should work, because it works in every mod.
     
  5. Civciv5

    Civciv5 Grand Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2,103
    Location:
    Nergenshuizen, Belgium
    Just load the mod first and then load the scenario,problem solved.
     
  6. Leoreth

    Leoreth 古典部の会員 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32,450
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kamiyama
    See, that this doesn't work points to a larger problem that's worth being investigated, which is why I tell you this.

    And it's excusable in this state of development, but if something doesn't work in your mod, it's not ultimately my problem.
     
  7. Civciv5

    Civciv5 Grand Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2,103
    Location:
    Nergenshuizen, Belgium
    I always load my mod first before I load the scenario,you have to do this too,this time,otherwise you will not able to start the scenario.
     
  8. merijn_v1

    merijn_v1 Black Belt

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    5,429
    Location:
    The city of the original vlaai
    If you open the scenario with a text editor, you'll see this: (this is an example from RFCE)

    Code:
    Version=11
    BeginGame
    	Tutorial=0
    	Era=ERA_ANCIENT
    	Speed=GAMESPEED_NORMAL
    	Calendar=CALENDAR_DEFAULT
    	Option=GAMEOPTION_AGGRESSIVE_AI
    	Option=GAMEOPTION_NO_TECH_BROKERING
    	Victory=VICTORY_TIME
    	Victory=VICTORY_DOMINATION
    	Victory=VICTORY_CULTURAL
    	Victory=VICTORY_DIPLOMATIC
    	Victory=VICTORY_HISTORICAL
    	GameTurn=0
    	MaxTurns=500
    	MaxCityElimination=0
    	NumAdvancedStartPoints=720
    	TargetScore=0
    	StartYear=500
    	Description=TXT_KEY_WB_DESC
    [COLOR="Red"]	ModPath=Mods\RFCEurope[/COLOR]
    EndGame
    BeginTeam
    	TeamID=0
    	Tech=TECH_CALENDAR
    	Tech=TECH_ARCHITECTURE
    [...]
    If you add the red part to the scenario and save it (and change the "RFCEurope" part to the name of you mod, ofcourse), you can load the mod by double-clicking on the scenario.
     
  9. rob-art1985

    rob-art1985 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Germany
    Hey, thanks for this awesome Mod. I just love it. But some UHVs are nearly impossible, I think. For example, I played the Nanzhao Empire. Dhallit had size 18 or 19 in 970AD. So I had the biggest city in this year. But then the plague has spread there an Dhallit shrunk to size 13 :cry:

    There are some other hardly to win civs. Maybe I need to try again, but I just want to make you think about it :)
     
  10. Civciv5

    Civciv5 Grand Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2,103
    Location:
    Nergenshuizen, Belgium
    Are you in the right thread?
    Maybe you are searching for RFCA,Rhye's and fall of Asia?
    This mod does not have any coded UHV's yet.
    And there is no plague (yet).
     
  11. rob-art1985

    rob-art1985 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    Germany
    Oh, you're right :shifty:
     
  12. Civciv5

    Civciv5 Grand Emperor

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2,103
    Location:
    Nergenshuizen, Belgium
    I hope that not everyone forgot this project...
    New download link for new progress made:https://rapidshare.com/files/3513550187/RFCSEA.zip,not really much changed
    I'm currently at the most difficult part of my mod:removing and adding techs
    I can't remove some techs,because I get errors then and if I would try to remove all the xml files that cause the errors,that would require hours of full concentration

    There are still some "problems":
    -Most civilizations advance too fast
    -Razia Sultana and Muhammad Ghori always convert to Hinduism for unknown reasons(their favourite religion is Islam)
    -Bhutan,Tibet or Nepal conquering far away cities
    -Vietnam does not tries to capture Indrapura,but expands into China
    -Khmer Empire always conquers Vietnam
    -Funan and other civs settle cities on islands in Indonesia
    -Buddhism becomes more influental then Hinduism early in the game
    -Laos expands into China
    -Nepal attacks Gupta for unknown reasons
    -China becomes too powerfull around 500 AD and vassalizes a lot of civs
    -When a Hindu or Buddhist nation declares war on a Buddhist or Hindu nation,then it sometimes results in a "Holy war" between many Buddhist and Hindu Empires
     
  13. Rafał

    Rafał Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey. I really want to play this great mod but download link doesn,t work. ;/ Can you upload new one, please? ;)
     
  14. AbsintheRed

    AbsintheRed Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    8,212
    Location:
    Szeged, Hungary
    It wasn't really an RFC-type scenario to be honest.
    Unfortunately I can't help you with the files, even if you still want to try it.
     
  15. Crash757

    Crash757 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 30, 2003
    Messages:
    897
    Location:
    Riga, Latvia
    Please, reupload the mod.
     

Share This Page