Same Victory?

wazzzuup

track $tar
I always ending up winning a cultural or a diplomatic victory(I'm a pacifist ;)), sometimes i try to go for a conquest but i aways early rush and end up settling down for a peaceful victory. Does this ever happen to you guys like with a conquest victory or something else like that?

I find Culture the easiest victory type and conquest/domination the most difficult. But deliberately going after victories of different types has improved my game a lot.

This certainly depends on level/settings. The last game I finished was a space race victory; when I started playing Civ IV on Noble 2,5 years ago, I usually went for space (because that's what I had done in Civ II). Moving up the levels my games on Monarch usually ended with domination, because I found everything else difficult or tedious. Once you are ahead you can often finish with cavalry in the 1700s or so instead of teching all the way through, or maybe a little later with artillery and infantry. Modern wars when the AI has kept up are tedious, too, of course.
In the last game (Pacal, Emperor/BtS) I way solidly ahead in tech and especially power after having killed one and vassalled another civ, so I tried for space and it was fairly easy. Although Izzy invaded two turns before the space ship arrived and took a minor coastal city, because my military was concentrated on the other end of the continent.

I should really try for cultural victory again.