Ships sinking?

Dasta

Chieftain
Title basically says it all.
After doing a quick test in a game with only CiVUP and GEM mods, I discovered that ships are sinking when they enter the ocean. When I exit to menu and load the game up, they appear to be sitting idle on top of the ocean again, but as soon as they move, they sink. On the coast, they have no issues.

Doesn't affect movement, combat, etc. Just a weird visual bug.

Link to show a comparison of coast and ocean.

Edit:
Some additional info that might help?
Its something in the Gods & Kings Enhanced mod, cause CiVUP on its own doesn't sink. I tried looking through the GEM mod in a separate folder to see if I could find some value that's altering ocean tiles, but I'm pretty new to mods so I wasn't really sure what I was looking for.

This effect also happens with submarines, but honestly, that works really well. Submarines along the surface on coast, then dive underwater in the ocean? Its awesome. If there's a way to keep that while making other ships stay afloat, that would be amazing.

It also does not affect Embarked units. Galleons, Frigates, Ironclads, Carriers, Battleships, Submarines (which looks good doing it), etc. all go underwater. But not embarked units. Hopefully that helps narrow it down?

Attachments

• c0tpu.jpg
    c0tpu.jpg
    312.5 KB · Views: 67
I only had R.E.D. Modpack installed. I disabled it, tried a new game with only CiVUP and GEM, they still sank. Tried CiVUP on its own, as well as with R.E.D., and both times they worked fine. So either its something with GEM, or something with CiVUP that only happens when GEM is on.

Attachments

• Lua.7z
    1,012 bytes · Views: 23
Bump.

If it helps any, the issue also happens with Ice tiles. Regardless of whether its on the coast or the ocean, ice tiles make ships sink. Maybe its something in the Astronomy tech that's causing the issue? It does allow ships to cross both ocean and ice tiles, and those are the two cases in which ships sink.