1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Stealth bombers do nothing?

Discussion in 'Civ5 - General Discussions' started by civpeg, Oct 21, 2011.

  1. civpeg

    civpeg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Hello,

    I finally got stealth bombers but they won't do anything. I try to move them but they won't move or rebase. I have regular bombers and they move and rebase but after I upgraded some of them to stealth, they won't do anything. Is my game bugged or something or am I doing something wrong?

    Thanks in advance for your reply!
     
  2. civpeg

    civpeg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    actually, all of my planes seem to not want to move now. guess my game is messed up...well back to playing starcraft i guess lol.
     
  3. Soryn Arkayn

    Soryn Arkayn Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    315
    Oh! :confused:

    I was expecting another rant about how Stealth Bombers aren't truly "stealth" and receive interception damage like all other Air units.

    This definitely sounds like a bug.

    I've encountered recurring bugs with Air units wherein after they're rebased, they appear as if they're stuck and un-useable in the previous city. They can be found in the city where they were re-based to, and they're fully fuctional.

    It doesn't matter if you re-base them again and again, or quit and reload the game; the ghost Air units are stuck in the same city, possibly for the rest of the game.

    If you're having trouble finding the functional Air units, use the Unit list; don't worry, they're there.
     
  4. kamex

    kamex Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    UK
    I believe this bug was fixed in the most recent patch ;)
     
  5. bcaiko

    bcaiko Emperor

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,412
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    If you're trying to rebase the Stealth Bombers onto a Carrier, be aware they can't be placed on carriers.
     
  6. Soryn Arkayn

    Soryn Arkayn Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    315
    That's good news.

    I was relieved that it didn't happen in my latest playthrough, but I didn't know that it was fixed because it was a random bug, and the lists of fixes and improvements for the patches are so long that I don't bother reading them anymore.
     
  7. RebelCapitalist

    RebelCapitalist Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    I also expected a thread on how stealth bombers suck or something.

    I love them. Sucks for the AI when I manage to secure about 20-30 aluminum. :) Love my air force.

    Just wish it was easier to move, attack, etc. Sometimes it's a real chore, especially when attacking at max distance. Yawn.
     

Share This Page