Tech Tree Editor

Seems you accidentially pasted 2 times the same image in your post.

Sorry dude, I fixed it now. Here's my issue in more detail.

1. I downloaded the file and copied it
  2. I pasted it into the Mods Section for Civ BTS
  3. (BTW, this is using the first link available in this thread)
  4. I set up a shortcut to try the mod out. Clicked it. Got the first start up screen. Then it didn't load any further.
  5. Opened up the game with no mod, clicked advanced>load a mod> tech tree editor. It exited the screen. Made a noise like it was trying to start up. My screen jolted a bit like it was trying to load up a window. Then nothing
  6. I also tried merging the files with another mod, and that just caused that mod not to load using the shortcut or selecting the mod in game.
  7. I'm new to modding, so this would be very useful, alas being new to modding also means I'm somewhat inept at the moment :/

Everything you've done is right.
Sadly no idea why it's not loading :sad:. That effect sometimes happen for some mods on some computers, and is not reproducable on other computers :dunno:. Sorry, can't help :(.

I just googled BtSv3.19 and it would seem I haven't downloaded it (My game won't start up without the disc) I just presumed (erroneously) that BtS3.19 was the version I had. It seems highly likely that would be the issue, and I'm downloading it now. I'll edit with success or fail. The former will include many capitals and chuckle faces.

IT WORKS!!! HUZAAH! CALLOOH CALLAY! FRABJOUS DAY! :D :D

Oh well, that's strange. If you don't have the right patch version, then it should normally through different errors :dunno:. But whatever, the result counts :).

I have a new issue. I've changed my techs:

Spoiler :

Went off the window to see where the files were, and:

Spoiler :

Where are the files supposed to be saved?

P.s. I forgot to blank all my name out and whatnot this time so please don't kill me or whatever happens when I don't blank my name out.