1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

The Australia Mac patch seems to be out...

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Macintosh' started by oakdragon, Mar 14, 2017.

  1. oakdragon

    oakdragon Stagnating amonst the Siliconians Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    San Jose, CA, USA
    At least, it's downloading something BIG! :D
     
    jpinoniemi likes this.
  2. oakdragon

    oakdragon Stagnating amonst the Siliconians Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    San Jose, CA, USA
    :D

    Screen Shot 2017-03-14 at 8.58.23 AM.jpg
     
    jpinoniemi likes this.
  3. oakdragon

    oakdragon Stagnating amonst the Siliconians Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    San Jose, CA, USA
    I can start a game with Australia, but I don't see the Australian scenario anywhere. Anyone else having this problem?
     
    bbbt likes this.
  4. bbbt

    bbbt Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,323
    Same issue for me.
     
    oakdragon likes this.
  5. bbbt

    bbbt Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,323
    The missing scenario issue is being discussed in the steam thread (which Aspyr reads), so hopefully we'll have a response soon.
     
  6. Siptah

    Siptah Eternal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2016
    Messages:
    3,566
    Location:
    Lucerne
    I have downloaded the DLC, can play Australia and seem to have the patch installed. But something seems to be not right in addition to the missing scenario. In steam, the Australia DLC is still greyed out and it says "Not installed". So it seems something went wrong at some point.
     
  7. gfeier

    gfeier Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2001
    Messages:
    887
    Location:
    In front of my Mac
    Same here.
     
  8. Daniel Araújo

    Daniel Araújo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    I Have the same problem and Australian DLC is not listed as installed in the steam library. Also Development Tools is not available for MAC.
     
  9. bbbt

    bbbt Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,323
    That's not a surprise, I don't think the Civ development tools have ever been available for Mac on any version.
     
  10. Alan Palmer

    Alan Palmer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    London
    I seem to be OK. I've bought the DLC scenario and it played OK (although I only played a few turns). I've also played a "normal" game as Australia.
     
  11. Siptah

    Siptah Eternal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2016
    Messages:
    3,566
    Location:
    Lucerne
    Did you buy it separately or with the DDE?
     
  12. oakdragon

    oakdragon Stagnating amonst the Siliconians Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    360
    Location:
    San Jose, CA, USA
    According to AspyrWoo on Steam, they've reproduced the issue and are looking into a fix.
     
  13. Alan Palmer

    Alan Palmer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    London
    Not sure what DDE stands for, but after the auto-update finished and the start window opened I clicked on the advert for the Australia DLC and my browser opened and took me to a page on Steam where I bought it.
     
  14. Siptah

    Siptah Eternal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2016
    Messages:
    3,566
    Location:
    Lucerne
    DDE is the Digital Deluxe Edition that included the first 4 DLCs. Maybe the problem with the missing scenario is exclusive to this edition and does not occur when you buy it separately.
     

Share This Page