1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

The Viking Age (Scenario)

Discussion in 'Civ4 - European Middle Ages Mod' started by Craig_Sutter, Jun 26, 2007.

  1. Craig_Sutter

    Craig_Sutter Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,753
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    The resources are randomly generated. Instructions for randomization are included with the opening post. I find preplaced resources to be too predictable. When I do a new version, I rerandomize everything, but you can do so yourself as mentioned in the first post.

    The grasslands on my map are largely restricted to river valleys and adjacent to lakes. I'll take a look to see if I can add more grassland given that supposition. Maybe there's a river or two that might be added.
     
  2. monolith94

    monolith94 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    178
    Thanks for the advice - I'll give that a try!
     
  3. Drachenfyre

    Drachenfyre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Kk, ive been playing the mode now for a week and I do love it alot, good job! It was what I was looking for. Though the over all scope was larger then what I was wanting. I understand your intention of a scenario following the Viking invasion of Britian and Ireland. I think it would be equally good say after the Vikings had established themselves in Mann, Orkney, York, and Dublin and made it a British Isles map. Let me know when you are up to that and updating it for the swords expansion, and I would love to assist you with brainstorming and with play testing. Also flags for some of those countries.

    There is a Powys flag that I can find for you and post so that you can add it.
     
  4. Pangur Bán

    Pangur Bán Deconstructed

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2002
    Messages:
    9,020
    Location:
    Transtavia
    Dalriada didn't exist in the Viking Age ... it was destroyed by Oengus mac Fergusa, King of the Picts/Alba in the early 8th century.
     
  5. Ajidica

    Ajidica High Quality Person

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    21,172
    If Craig ever comes back, he can answer it. As of now, I dont belive anyone is working on it, and have been to busy to pick up the mod. ( I also have very minor xml skills).
     
  6. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,102
    Location:
    In orbit
    Upload temporarily placed here as DL link is broken due to hack attack:
     

    Attached Files:

  7. iZombie

    iZombie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    iGraveyard
    Thank you very much for the upload. I was about to post that it was dead, and I really wanted to try this out.
     
  8. henryMCVII

    henryMCVII Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    This was my favorite Mod and Scenario for Civ4 vanilla. But... now its Time for BTS, so is there any chance to get this great scenario for BtS? All these Generals, Spies and such would be an good addition, I think. Anyone?
     
  9. Ajidica

    Ajidica High Quality Person

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    21,172
    To play this scenerio in BTS would require updating the mod to BTS. Alot of work that Head Serf doesn't have time for. To play this in BTS, go through the WBS file, and change all of the units, civs, leaders, religion, techs, and everything else to what you would find in BTS.
     

Share This Page