To take or not to take?

HyJinkx

Chieftain
Normally I do not concentrate on peaceful games but I have been working more on it the last couple games so I would like to ask for a little advice here. The basics of what is happening is that I have been playing as Pedro today and was trying to keep a mostly peaceful game going. I declared one war early on to take a settler from Vicky that she had just taken from Poland the turn before and left on my doorstep. This ended with me destroying one of her ships she used to take it and then settling for peace a few turns later. Pass another 45 or so turns and Gil and Vicky decide to declare on me again but it was easily stopped again without entering either of their lands. So far I have maintained pretty good relations with everyone other than Vicky who has been at war with almost every civ and finally took Poland's capital. I decided to try a war of liberation since I have never used it before but this is where I am confused and could use help. I have freed the polish capital and proceeded to pillage almost everything Vicky has to tame her down a bit but now she is willing to give me just about everything for peace.
First is if I take the cities she will give me in the peace deal will they effect John Curtin's agenda? I am in good standing with him and would like to maintain that as it was one of the reasons I declared the liberation war. She will give me three cities(any mix) of my choosing but none look that good to me so I was curious if it would be worth it?
If it doesn't effect John then could I take them and give them away to another civ just to weaken her a little more and maybe give them something to focus on as I am not sure when things may turn sour. Any suggestions here would be great. They are all pillaged except for Stoke-Upon-Trent which was to far out of the way to visit. I just figure that having to repair them may make it not worth it on Epic speed.