1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

wait time between turns

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Road to War' started by ShredZ, Sep 7, 2007.

  1. ShredZ

    ShredZ Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 16, 2002
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Canada
    I played for an hour or so and everything was fine, but all of a sudden the time per turn started increasing to the point of making it not worth playing, is this a bug? or is there just so many units/countries that my PC cant handle it?

    :(
     
  2. Dazz_G

    Dazz_G Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    1,681
    Location:
    Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Lag time will increase for a while due to the massive amount of units in play, however, once the AI starts to loss units by the bucket load then the time should improve again.
     
  3. Dale

    Dale Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Messages:
    6,986
    You'll find that between end of '39 till sometime in '42 the game will really slow down. The amount of troop movements by the AI.
     
  4. ShredZ

    ShredZ Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 16, 2002
    Messages:
    227
    Location:
    Canada
    hmmm so my 2.4ghz computa cant handle it eh?

    i was playing 1939 version, historical - do you think any other version, perhaps pacific would be better to solve this problem? or just upgrade my computa?
     
  5. Dale

    Dale Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2002
    Messages:
    6,986
    Pacific is very much less CPU intensive. The lack of Bitter Winter means the massive slowdown for it doesn't occur. :)
     

Share This Page