1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Wars of the Bronze Age

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Modpacks' started by liaa, Jan 11, 2011.

  1. henryMCVII

    henryMCVII Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    avian, ever tried inbuild mod browser in Civ5?

    gijas
    My Slaves do working animated. Maybe there is another (more or less incompatible) Mod activaded on your machine?
     
  2. avian304

    avian304 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    I just did and WOW whole new worldddddd
    Thanks!
     
  3. liaa

    liaa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    sorry for the silence, but there is no time for civilization now (

    henryMCVII, Thank you for your interest in my mods!
    this is Firaxis' fault. These icons are as glyphs, and I do not know how to do it differently.

    its a test, i try to create a copper as a new resourses, but grafic does not work. had to use iron

    plans to make the wonders appropriate of the Bronze Age. probably need to alter the existing wonders of the world completely.

    each game pace has its own calendar settings. I did not change the settings marathon)

    the last time could not upload the file. corrected. also added in the first post.

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=285518&stc=1&d=1300939936

    I do not know how Random Event mod works. I've used it and then no problems. I also like the Random Event, will try to make them compatible.
     
  4. henryMCVII

    henryMCVII Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    237
  5. liaa

    liaa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    no, work was stoped because.... :) ...but I think back to it once.
     
  6. reid4891

    reid4891 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Big thanks for this mod, since it's one of my favourite.

    I'd just like to know if it's only a problem of mine, but in version 1.5 (currently using 1.0.1.217 patch) I don't get anymore the +1/+2 cultural bonus from Marble/Whale with Sacred Cave/Shrine of Sea. I still get the other bonus (production or gold). I tried to disable all other mods but it didn't change anything. I hope someone can give me some input on this matter, thanks.
     
  7. liaa

    liaa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    probably a bug, I also noticed that. add to bugtracker
     
  8. tslate

    tslate Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    I just tried this mod and the civ choices when starting a new game are only "Random" and "America." It starts with Iroqouis by default but does not allow me to chose Iroquois in the civ selection screen. The game also crashes to desktop when trying to load the game.
     
  9. liaa

    liaa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    thank you for report. add in bagtracker
     
  10. Lord Zambia

    Lord Zambia Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Edit: Got it working :)

    Its very good - only just started it so havent really had much to base the AI on. I'll comment on that when im finished this game :)
     
  11. liaa

    liaa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Version 1.6 is ready! Its a bug-fix version only :)

    * Bronze Age comes later.
    * Arabian Camel Archer has been upgraded.
    * Combat strenght of Chariots has increased.
    * For now Shrine of Sea provide +2 gold from Whale, not +2 culture.
    * For now Sacred Cave provide +1 gold from Marble, not +1 culture.
    * Republic provide +1 Production and +1 Food in every City.
    * Cost of policies are nerfed.
    * Fix some bugs.

    Download
     

    Attached Files:

  12. christos200

    christos200 Never tell me the odds

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    12,056
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    EU, Greece, Athens
    have you update it to the mod broswer?
     
  13. liaa

    liaa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    yes. see Total conversion - Historical
     
  14. davbenbak

    davbenbak Lackey

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Texas
    Am I missing the map? I also looked on the mod browser I didn't see any mediteranian or european maps to download. Could I use the one that came with Krueger's Rise of Rome?
     
  15. liaa

    liaa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    well, bad news everyone. I have to hold the development for some time. :sad:
     
  16. liaa

    liaa Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Davbenbak, I dont made a special map for mod, I think you can use maps of any mod (if the wotba mod still start up :) ).
     
  17. aweills

    aweills Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Great mod. Having a blast! Thanks for putting in the time and effort! Love the details, like slaves when you capture enemy's units. Nice.
     
  18. PasLef

    PasLef Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Hi Davbenbak,

    I had the same problem. I wanted a med map for this great mod. What I finally did was this : I downloaded the Worldbuilder and used the TAM maps made for Civ4. I then placed the Civs where I wanted them to start (6 total) and some City States (7 total). I had to remove and reinsert the copper ressources but for the rest, it went perfectly.

    Hope this helps.
     
  19. moewwoem

    moewwoem Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    uh. i can't seem to talk to the other AI's


    Spoiler :


     
  20. Chaotic Law

    Chaotic Law Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    40
    All the upgrades for the camel archer were replaced with a melee units upgrades. Such as Blitz. Attack multiple times per turn but the unit cant melee. Other than that I like the mod very much.

    Chaotic Law
     

Share This Page