What kind of Civ player are you?

The Modder
already turn 10, and I've only noted 42 things to change, fantastic, this time I'm going to reach turn 20 before quitting and analysing the logs !
Plays Civ for : Playing something else
Likely to play: Random, never play long enough to use any Civilization/Leader UA anyway...

An easy builder and inventor here, no need to hurry anything on Deity, just calm down.

Then play the game as is, but I do admit, I restart many times.

First position is vital for me, if I have no hills I restart. Production is key!

Contented Balancer
Play at marathon pace on the largest Terra maps, against 20+ civs and 35+ CS so that I don't know until move > 500 whether I have a chance of winning or not.

Special characteristics : the Contended Balancer has a very strong PC ...or quite some patience.

I'm a Builder, and I love to go Wide, doesn't matter what Civ I'm playing

Builder/Plague (occasionally Builder/Stout when I want the game to go faster)
I like to build a nice civilization and paint as much of the map as possible (which is why I really want the ability to choose my jersey in single player; I'd like to paint the map with colors I actually like). To that end, I often play with fewer civs than the default for the map size. I'd rather have a large, happy civ with lots of wonders and lose peacefully than win with a ruined dystopia.

The Builder/Plague/CookieCutta/MicroManager/Achievement Greedy
Move over, I'll do it my way.
Plays Civ for: Wide Empire building for the win!
Likely to play: All of them, eventually. And then I replay the non-domination ones that I like the most.

The Wordbearer
Get a load of this heretic.
Plays Civ for: Spreading the one true faith.
Likely to play: Arabia "Ayyubid on getting a religion, but I had the Last Prophet motive."

This.

Except I like to play Russia. I love all that tundra and not having to purchase tiles.

The BadA&$
“Because I’m Batman!”