1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

White blocks for details of tile resources

Discussion in 'Civ4 - World of Civilization' started by buck beach, Oct 25, 2009.

  1. buck beach

    buck beach Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    439
    Finally got this animal 3.19 to load and now I am in the game and am faced with an issue I previously corrected with forum help. Problem is I forgot. This I remember, it had something to do with font and the correction was pretty simple.

    Help
     
  2. rockinroger

    rockinroger WoC Team Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,312
    Location:
    Overland Park, Kansas
    what video card are you using?
     
  3. rockinroger

    rockinroger WoC Team Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,312
    Location:
    Overland Park, Kansas
  4. buck beach

    buck beach Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    439
    Yes I do have an ATI card and I think that is what I was talking about Rockinroger. I just tried to find the Symbols file to delete and I couldn't find it in WOC 3.19 . I am reluctant to try the patch fix as it looks to be for WOC 1.20 specifically.
     
  5. rockinroger

    rockinroger WoC Team Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,312
    Location:
    Overland Park, Kansas
    Hum its not there it would be in the fpk. So i think i need to make a separate fpk for ati cards then.
     
  6. rockinroger

    rockinroger WoC Team Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,312
    Location:
    Overland Park, Kansas
  7. buck beach

    buck beach Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    439
  8. rockinroger

    rockinroger WoC Team Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,312
    Location:
    Overland Park, Kansas
    Nah for ATi you have to delete a folder, Assets/Art/Symbols, but since all the art is fpk'ed its not there. So i made a seperate buildings.fpk for ATI cards, to replace the current one. Its to large to send via civfanatics. How should i get it to you? Email? svn? or other? You can email me if you like at rogercorey@yahoo.com
     
  9. buck beach

    buck beach Prince

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    439
    Thanks I will do that.

    Buck
     

Share This Page