C3C PBEM - "The Cold War Deluxe; 1960 - 1989" Scenario

El Justo

Deity
okay...i'm completely new at this PBEM stuff but i do know Scenarios :p

anyhow, we're looking for a few people who'd like to try this hog out in a multi-player email setting.

here is the link to the "TCW" thread in the scenarios forum.

the scenario runs with no bugs whatsoever. i've spent just about every free momemt over the last 6 months putting this thing together and can confidently assure everyone that it runs very, very smoothly.

i can get into more specifics about the scenario itself but the title is pretty much self-explanatory.

there's 30 total civs and 2 locked alliances, either your're w/ the commies or you're not.

more later.......

I'd love to try.

Any civ will do, e-mail is gbianezzi(AT)uol(DOT)com(DOT)br

PS.: Are you planning on 30 human players?? I think there can be only 8...

Bianezzi said:
I'd love to try.

Any civ will do, e-mail is gbianezzi(AT)uol(DOT)com(DOT)br

PS.: Are you planning on 30 human players?? I think there can be only 8...
Bianezzi,

we're still in the early stages of gathering PBEM support. i mean, the scenario is nearly 100% polished as far as game-play is concerned.

i'd suggest that you check out the scenario thread and familiarize yourself w/ it some before diving in.

no, no, no. 30 human players would take yrs to finish! i'd say anywhere from 4-8 would be a nice start.

Brazil is a civ, too. ;)

also, for informational purposes, here's a link to all of the TCW Unit stats/tech requirements for the scenario. it is a spreadsheet that a friend of mine made for the scenario.

well, it appears that the wretched "8 civ limit" for PBEM has thrown a 'monkey wrench' into my TCW PBEM plans.

would people be interested in a 7 civ + 1 large neutral civ version? it'd take away from the breadth of the scenario but it's doable i s'pose.

I know, it takes a lot of the fun of playing huge games.