1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Éa III, Sword & Sorcery: Bugs/Crashes thread

Discussion in 'Éa Fantasy Mod Project' started by ls612, May 23, 2014.

  1. moltru

    moltru Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Venezuela
    It works...but with a error message:undecide
     

    Attached Files:

    • Lua.rar
      File size:
      9.7 KB
      Views:
      76
  2. Civitar

    Civitar Adventurer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Switzerland
    The post Lua.log on CivFanatics and go have a beer Lua error? In that case I can't help you, that's a mod bug. All I know is how to load the game and get it running, the Lua is Sir Pazyryk's demesne.
    It probably is in the Lua.log, but what happened immediately before you got the message? Any particular unit action/technology unlock/building completed/spell cast?
     
  3. moltru

    moltru Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Venezuela
    It is at the begin, when creating the city, the message apears, no worker to product, and this message is back each turn if I continue.




     
  4. Bluebottle

    Bluebottle Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    I notice there's hasn't been any activity for the past month but I keep getting this pop-up as soon as I start a game, and despite deleting the cache and UserModData folders at least two different times, I can't get the game to work.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Lua.rar
      File size:
      8.8 KB
      Views:
      68
  5. outlander2244

    outlander2244 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Mod loads, then ending screen comes up after clicking on start screen and says I have been defeated. What the?????????????????
     
  6. Lord Yanaek

    Lord Yanaek Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,494
    Are you using some special map script? This behavior is often caused by buggy map generation resulting in no starting position.
     
  7. DharmaMcLaren

    DharmaMcLaren Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Messages:
    213
    Location:
    Scotland
    When I download the media pack, Firefox blocks it because it contains a virus. The mirror link doesn't work.
     
  8. bardliam1

    bardliam1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Tried to load the savegame and got a 'couldn't find font' XML error. This is the first time I've tried to load the game from a save.
     
  9. InwigilatorCIA

    InwigilatorCIA Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Dont know if thread still alive, but posting anyway
    I have some bug with spell casting - not sure what happend because it was AI who was casting, so I am posting both Lua.log and screenshot with bug info
    annd there is, what seems to be, spell-tile related bug that appears every turn since previous bug - again screenshot added
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 19, 2016
  10. InwigilatorCIA

    InwigilatorCIA Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Purchased courthouse didn't cancel occupation penalty - building appeared in the city, it provided +1 happiness, but I still had unhapiness due to occupation
     
  11. BrokenSky

    BrokenSky Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    I think this mod is dead. No-one's been in any of the threads since last year as far as I've seen. Sorry.
     
  12. InwigilatorCIA

    InwigilatorCIA Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks for replay. It's a shame mod is no longer supported, seemed like interesting big project.
     

Share This Page