Age of Discovery 2 turn anarchy?


Aug 3, 2002
I am not sure if this is a bug or not, but when I was recently playing the AOD conquest, I revolted and drew a 2 turn anarchy. I was Spain, and Spain is seafaring and religious . I havent been a religious civ yet in an epic game, but in my past experiences, religious meant 1 turn anarchy. Is this rule altered for this conquest?
Religious can now suffer up to two turns Anarchy in the Epic Game. Chieftess mentioned this a while back IIRC.
I think it was installed to avoid the strategy of waiting til the turn ends, declare a revolution and then get a new government when the next turn begins. You have to go through at least one full turn of anarchy to get a new government.
Top Bottom