1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Airfield and ROP

Discussion in 'Civ3 - General Discussions' started by evil potato, Apr 29, 2005.

  1. evil potato

    evil potato Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    139
    Location:
    Somewhere only we know
    Simple question: is it possible to build an airfield and base airplanes in a AI civ with which you have a ROP?
     
  2. vmxa

    vmxa Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2004
    Messages:
    13,709
    Location:
    Oviedo, Fl
    I would think not, but never tried it. You would be declarign war if you buld on thier tile.
     
  3. evil potato

    evil potato Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    139
    Location:
    Somewhere only we know
    Well if you cant, maybe they should think of adding that to civ4
     
  4. IXIRandyIXI

    IXIRandyIXI Dirty Warmonger

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2002
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    I don't think you can. In the Cold War scenario that's on the Scenario forums here, when you play as the Americans, your B-52 bombers get kicked off their airfield in Greenland when Reyjavik's borders expand into Greenland and onto the American airfield there. Happens even if you have a RoP. You can't fly back there, either.
     
  5. Colonel

    Colonel Sandbox

    Joined:
    May 18, 2004
    Messages:
    4,151
    Location:
    Back in the Good Ole USA
    Nope, and its been suggested for Civ4
     

Share This Page