1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice
  1. ruff_hi

    ruff_hi Live 4ever! Or die trying

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    8,830
    Location:
    an Aussie in Boston
    Does the F9 graph background have a BAT on it? If not, I'll send you that graphic file once I get home (and once I find it ... again).
     
  2. Lemon Merchant

    Lemon Merchant Smarticus Pantsidae

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,218
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Red Sector A
  3. ruff_hi

    ruff_hi Live 4ever! Or die trying

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    8,830
    Location:
    an Aussie in Boston
    Here you go ...
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Lemon Merchant

    Lemon Merchant Smarticus Pantsidae

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,218
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Red Sector A
  5. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,134
    Location:
    israel
    hi there l.m.

    couid you tell if bat 2.1 is stable no oos on multiplayer game?
     
  6. Lemon Merchant

    Lemon Merchant Smarticus Pantsidae

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,218
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Red Sector A
    The official line is that BAT of any flavor is not stable using multiplayer.

    EmperorFool and Alerum never did figure out why and I haven't been able to either. ruff_hi may have some ideas, though...
     
  7. ruff_hi

    ruff_hi Live 4ever! Or die trying

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    8,830
    Location:
    an Aussie in Boston
    Ruff certainly doesn't have any clue.

    Spoiler :
    Why is he talking about himself in the 3rd person.
    Spoiler :
    Look ... he did it again.
    Spoiler :
    And again!
    Spoiler :
    I'll stop now.
     
  8. Drakarska

    Drakarska Epic Dadness

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,476
    Location:
    Twilight Zone
    Actually, a direct IP connect works great with Her Lemonyness's :)D) Wondrous Magical Esoterica. I use that method when I want to play a game with all 4 of my boys, 3 of which live in other U.S. states.
     
  9. MIC132

    MIC132 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Is there any way to disable the Era/Tech colouring in tech screen? It makes it harder for me to clearly see which techs are researched and I don't really use the information it provides.
     
  10. Lemon Merchant

    Lemon Merchant Smarticus Pantsidae

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,218
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Red Sector A
    Yes there is. Use BBATAI 2.0. The differences between it and 2.1 are minor, and there is no difference in the AI between the two versions.

    There is no other way to remove the color scheme without great difficulty and a lot of modding on your part.
     
  11. ruff_hi

    ruff_hi Live 4ever! Or die trying

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    8,830
    Location:
    an Aussie in Boston
    What idiot put in a color scheme with out the option to flip it on / off?

    Edit: I distinctly remember coding in color coded tech by era ... so I thought it was me / my code. I knew I should have owned the code when I posted the above.

    Isn't just one or two lines of code when drawing the tech box?

    What Era?
    What color based on Era?
    Update color
     
  12. MIC132

    MIC132 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Where can I find the specific changelog between those versions?

    EDIT: Also, I'm not sure if it's a feature of BAT, but I can't find the answer anywhere. What does a small star next to a Civ's score mean on the Civ list in bottom right?
    EDIT2: Nvm, it was the master-vassal marker, but I didn't notice the vassal one.
     
  13. Lemon Merchant

    Lemon Merchant Smarticus Pantsidae

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,218
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Red Sector A
    That would be me.
     
  14. ruff_hi

    ruff_hi Live 4ever! Or die trying

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    8,830
    Location:
    an Aussie in Boston
    No. That would be me. I distinctly remember putting in color coded tech.

    And if it really was you, independently of my work ... my apologies for the idiot reference. The only person I call an idiot is myself.
     
  15. JiM_cz

    JiM_cz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    59
    I've been playing maybe 3rd game with the mode and it seems to me that there aren't many wars going on. All civs are too much friendly towards each other. Is it just coincidence? Or is it a natural feature of the mode?
     
  16. Lemon Merchant

    Lemon Merchant Smarticus Pantsidae

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,218
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Red Sector A
    You're right. The AI seems a little friendlier, doesn't it?

    That's because the AI weighs the costs of war a little more than normal BTS and is a little more reluctant to go to war, unless it is likely to win, or have a good chance at it.

    You'll also notice the AI not attacking a city unless it has odds to win. It's programmed to pillage and not waste units in a futile city attack that it can't, or maybe won't win.
     
  17. Lemon Merchant

    Lemon Merchant Smarticus Pantsidae

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,218
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Red Sector A
    I added Platyping's Tech Era by Color mod, or whatever it's called. It's not quite as easy to turn off as what you had done, I'm afraid. :( I remember it being quite complicated to add. He is not BUG friendly, so merging was difficult.
     
  18. Tower

    Tower Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    If you look at a unit, the numerical information seems to only display the first number/symbol. Why, and how can it be fixed?

    För example, it says "Experience (" no matter how much experience the unit has. On the mouse-over it shows (2/5).

    As it is now, the unit information is useless. Thoughts?
     
  19. Lemon Merchant

    Lemon Merchant Smarticus Pantsidae

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,218
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Red Sector A
    Hmmm. Let me look into it and I'll get back to you...
     
  20. Lemon Merchant

    Lemon Merchant Smarticus Pantsidae

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    4,218
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Red Sector A
    @ Tower:

    Are you using BBATAI 2.0? There was a problem in how the unit information was displayed in that version which was subsequently corrected. I'm not sure if I can see the problem you are talking about in version 2.1, but I can see it in 2.0.

    Could you post a screen shot of the problem, please?
     

Share This Page