1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

CCTP Working Version Progress

Discussion in 'Civ 5 - Community Call to Power project' started by Gilgamesch, Jul 25, 2013.

  1. jwvd

    jwvd Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    community call to power v4.05 playtesting release
    the first post link is updated 4/10/2014
    they edited the old beta file
     
  2. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    Yeah, we edit the first post and add it to it, otherwise the post would get buried in the thread and be hard to find.

    Sorry I wasn't more clear as to where it was.

    Thanks jwvd for letting him know.
     
  3. Slasky

    Slasky Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    I am still having the same problems with not being able to load tech tree as i have had for a long time,
    and i think it may be because i dont have all DLCs, Could you tell me which ones you have, and which
    ones is needed? (i have G&K and BNW but barely any of the small ones)
    I have been looking forward to try this version as i haven't played in a long time!
     
  4. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    let me check w/ Gilga, maybe I can just remove related references and send you a replacement file so it will work.
     
  5. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    For another thread.

    We us improvements from the Korea, Polynesia, Inka and Denmark DLC.

    You can manually remove it, then all should work without any problem.

    Look under CCTP/Improvements/CCTP_Improvements.xml

    Code:
    	
    		<!--/////////\\\\\\\\\\\\-->
    		<Row>
    			<Type>IMPROVEMENT_WAJO</Type>
    			<ArtDefineTag>ART_DEF_IMPROVEMENT_WAJO</ArtDefineTag>
    			<PortraitIndex>0</PortraitIndex>
    			<IconAtlas>KOREA_TERRAIN_ATLAS</IconAtlas>
    			<Coastal>true</Coastal>
    			<NearbyEnemyDamage>20</NearbyEnemyDamage>
    			<Description>TXT_KEY_KOREA_SCENARIO_IMPROVEMENT_WAJO</Description>
    			<Help>TXT_KEY_CIV5_IMPROVEMENTS_WAJO_HELP</Help>
    			<Civilopedia>TXT_KEY_CIV5_IMPROVEMENTS_WAJO_TEXT</Civilopedia>
    		</Row>
    
    		<!--/////////\\\\\\\\\\\\-->
    		<Row>
    			<Type>IMPROVEMENT_MOTTE_BAILEY</Type>
    			<Description>TXT_KEY_IMPROVEMENT_MOTTE_BAILEY</Description>
    			<Civilopedia>TXT_KEY_CIV5_IMPROVEMENTS_MOTTE_BAILEY_TEXT</Civilopedia>
    			<Help>TXT_KEY_CIV5_IMPROVEMENTS_MOTTE_BAILEY_HELP</Help>
    			<ArtDefineTag>ART_DEF_IMPROVEMENT_MOTTE_BAILEY</ArtDefineTag>
    			<DestroyedWhenPillaged>true</DestroyedWhenPillaged>
    			<BuildableOnResources>true</BuildableOnResources>
    			<DefenseModifier>100</DefenseModifier>
    			<NearbyEnemyDamage>25</NearbyEnemyDamage>
    			<PortraitIndex>1</PortraitIndex>
    			<IconAtlas>DENMARK_TERRAIN_ATLAS</IconAtlas>
    		</Row>
    		
    		<!--/////////\\\\\\\\\\\\-->
    		<Update>
    			<Set SpecificCivRequired="NULL" CivilizationType="NULL" />
    			<Where Type="IMPROVEMENT_TERRACE_FARM" />
    		</Update>
    		<Update>
    			<Set SpecificCivRequired="NULL" CivilizationType="NULL" />
    			<Where Type="IMPROVEMENT_MOAI" />
    		</Update>
    This entries can be removed and the issue with the techtree shoul be gone.
    Make sure you make a backup of the Improvement fle in the case something happends thats was not intended.
     
  6. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    Thanks Gilga.

    Slasky, if you have issues removing, let me know and I'll send you a replacement file.
     
  7. Slasky

    Slasky Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    56

    I deleted those lines and and reloaded mod after deleting cache and moddata, but still no change.

    The DLC i have are:
    Mongols, Gengis khan civ and scenario pack
    Conquest of the new world deluxe scenario
    and scrambled continents+Nations map pack
     
  8. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    Can you please post your lua and xml log?
    This will telll me what you are missing, and we can try to adjust it.
     
  9. Slasky

    Slasky Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    56
  10. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    Hmm do you have also God and Kings or only BNW?.

    If you miss God and Kings i know where the problem comes from.
     
  11. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    The error is because in the techbutton lua it cycles through Improvement_TechYieldChanges and now can't find those improvements.


    You can try opening the Improvement_TechYieldChanges file in the improvements folder and removing the lines with the same improvements (around line 1474), and that may help
     
  12. Slasky

    Slasky Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Yeah i got both Gods and kings and BNW.
    Will give it a go cryogen in a sec.
    I could possibly also try to get the DLCs that i miss
     
  13. Slasky

    Slasky Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Deleted everything with Wajo, Motte bailey, moai and terrace farm and still cant load the tech tree, but new error at least now.

    Spoiler :
    [2741609.915] Map Script: Determining continents for art purposes (MapGenerator.Lua)
    [2741636.029] CivilopediaScreen: SetSelectedCategory(12)
    [2741636.029] CivilopediaScreen: CivilopediaCategory[CategoryTerrain].DisplayList
    [2741636.232] CivilopediaScreen: SetSelectedCategory(1)
    [2741636.232] CivilopediaScreen: CivilopediaCategory[CategoryHomePage].DisplayList
    [2741636.373] YieldIconManager: This is the modded YieldIconManager from 'DLL - Various Mod Components'
    [2741637.059] EnemyUnitPanel: This is the modded EnemyUnitPanel from 'Units - Steampunk Airships'
    [2741638.245] Tutorial: Loaded Additional Tutorial checks - Assets\DLC\Expansion2\Tutorial\Lua\TutorialInclude_Expansion2.lua
    [2741638.245] Tutorial: Loaded Additional Tutorial checks - Assets\DLC\Expansion\Tutorial\lua\TutorialInclude_Expansion1.lua
    [2741638.572] CityView: InitFaithSpecialist() in Plague Context
    [2741641.879] Runtime Error: C:\Users\Simen\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\Community Call To Power v4.05 DLL Version\CCTP\Technologies\TechButtonInclude.lua:231: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
    [2741641.879] Runtime Error: Error loading C:\Users\Simen\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\Community Call To Power v4.05 DLL Version\CCTP\Technologies\TechTreeBFTT.lua.
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\DLC\Expansion2\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\ConfirmImprovementRebuildPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\DLC\Expansion2\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\DeclareWarMovePopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\DLC\Expansion2\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\PuppetCityPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\DLC\Expansion2\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\DeclareWarPlunderTradeRoutePopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\DLC\Expansion2\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\DeclareWarRangeStrikePopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\ConfirmImprovementRebuildPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\NetworkKickedPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\CityPlotManagementPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\ConfirmCommandPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\MinorCivEnterTerritoryPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\LiberateMinorPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\ReturnCivilianPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\AnnexCityPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\DeclareWarMovePopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\BarbarianRansomPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\ConfirmGiftPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\ConfirmCityTaskPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\PuppetCityPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\DeclareWarRangeStrikePopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\ConfirmPolicyBranchPopup.lua
    [2741642.207] GenericPopup: Loaded Popup - Assets\UI\InGame\PopupsGeneric\MinorCivGoldPopup.lua
    [2741642.940] EconomicGeneralInfo: Total Units - 2
    [2741642.940] EconomicGeneralInfo: Maint Free Units - 0
    [2741642.940] EconomicGeneralInfo: Paid Units - 2
    [2741642.956] EconomicGeneralInfo: Total Units - 2
    [2741642.956] EconomicGeneralInfo: Maint Free Units - 0
    [2741642.956] EconomicGeneralInfo: Paid Units - 2
    [2741643.471] ChoosePantheonPopup: 2
    [2741643.471] ChoosePantheonPopup: 963
    [2741643.471] ChoosePantheonPopup: 965
    [2741643.939] ChooseIdeologyPopup: 2
    [2741643.939] ChooseIdeologyPopup: 963
    [2741643.939] ChooseIdeologyPopup: 965
    [2741644.594] BuildingRequiresFeature1: Building requires Feature/Forest1
    [2741644.594] BuildingRequiresFeature2: Building requires Feature/Forest2
    [2741644.594] BuildingsLighthouseNearSea: This is the 'Buildings - Lighthouse Near Sea' mod script.
    [2741644.625] EnergySpecialist: InitEnergySpecialist()
    [2741644.625] File Error: C:\Users\Simen\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\Community Call To Power v4.05 DLL Version\UNUSED/FaithPerPop.lua
    [2741644.625] Runtime Error: Error loading C:\Users\Simen\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\Community Call To Power v4.05 DLL Version\UNUSED/FaithPerPop.lua.
    [2741644.625] FaithSpecialist: InitFaithSpecialist() in Plague Context
    [2741644.625] freeCulture: Free Culture
    [2741644.641] Global_Warming: ---------------------------------
    [2741644.641] Global_Warming: --- Global Warming Mod Loaded ---
    [2741644.641] Global_Warming: ---------------------------------
    [2741644.641] Global_Warming: -- Global Warming Initialized --
    [2741644.641] GlobalAirRoutes: This is the 'Global - Air Routes' mod script.


    If im any closer or just broke something else in the process i don't know :p
    Could you maybe send me a replacement file gyogen just so i can test that too?
    Also do i have to delete cache + user data everytime i reload to try it? Have been doing it now, but takes so long to boot up every time :(
     
  14. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    I'll try to do replacement files.

    You don't have to delete the entire cache, just the database files, you can leave all the localization ones, may help with boot up.
     
  15. gyogen2

    gyogen2 Emperor

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,201
    Alright, lets try this a different way. If you could, completely remove the mod, then reinstall (to erase any changes you made), then place this file in the improvements folder and replace the existing one.

    This will add those improvements. Since you don't have the dlc, it will just mimic the art of the tipi, and the text will be missing for now, but hopefully it may solve issue.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/2ywn22ehgleku40/CCTP_Improvements.xml?dl=0

    This is really just a test to see if adding those improvements will help.

    Good luck.
     
  16. Slasky

    Slasky Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    I can now get a tree in the tech-tree, although it seems slightly buggy. It looks like this:
    http://imgur.com/e8iZCzl

    Also when loading up game, and first time tech tree i get some missing textures:
    TechnologyAtlas64_Polynesia.dds
    UnitAction45_DLC_korea.dds
    UnitAction45_DLC_Denmark.dds

    Also the tech tree is very laggy, when i open one of them or if i click a tech a bit up, it takes a few seconds to load up. It could (and i hope it is) be because of those errors, but i guesss it could also just be my computer is loading it slow :p
     
  17. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    Well the techtree looks normal, when you can use the scroll function that it works as intended.

    Also its normal that it takes a moment when you open the techtree, the game need to load more then 470 technologies and all related stuff.

    Unit action atlas is related with the build function of improvements, you miss the DLc but there are still implented in the game.

    We use also a lot of Technology icons and Sound from the Poly Scenarion, that is included in the DLC.
     
  18. Slasky

    Slasky Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    56
    Okay, cool. So i guess it should be possible top play now :) I will probably try to get hold of the DLCs if i can ifnd a cheap way to get them tho.
    Also what i meant with the tech tree looking buggy is the lines that goes from one technology to another is fairly ed up.

    Anyway thanks for the help!
     
  19. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    Ok some notes about the work on the Policies.

    While i was busy the last days, i managed at least to finish my work allmost on the Policies.

    New Branches.

    *Survival (Prehistoric, not blocks), will improve the ability to growth your empire and unlocks a lot of Resources.

    *Slavery (Classic , blocks Justice), will give a lot of production boni, but increase Unhappiness and Plague in your empire. Also allows you to build the Slave Market.

    *Justice (Classic, blocks Slavery) provides bonus forwards to Happiness, Culture and the Influence with City States.

    *Democracy(Renaissance, blocks Governments...) Focus on infrastructure for a solid empire.

    *Communism (Industrial, blocks Government)Focus on the Industrial Revolution, lot of boni related to this time, can annex city states.

    *Socialism (Industrial, blocks 5 policies iam to lazy to post it). Grant bonus for well developed cities.

    This is just a overlook and not meaned to be a full list of the new features.

    Iam still doing some tweaks here and threre, link some wonders and buildings to the policies and adjust some of them.

    When iam finish with this work , i will have time to work on other parts, like f.e overwork Beliefs.


    Edit;

    I missed one Branch;=)

    *Agricultural Revolution (Medieval, blocks nothing) Improves the aspect of agriculture.
     
  20. Gilgamesch

    Gilgamesch Ancient Alien

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228
    Location:
    good old germany
    Some news :sheep:

    Today we hit the 500 Technology mark:eek:.
    Yes iam doing some mayor changes to the techtree.
    Since we have now a lot of new features (Global Warming, Health.....), i adjust a lot of places with the new features.

    Also Terrain yields will now be part of Technologies, this means some new Technologies only give yields bonus and no other bonus at all.
    This should help to balance the later eras.

    Anyway all this changes will take there time, i will need ad least 1-2 weeks to finish this work and create some new buildings/wonders.

    Another point i would like to heavy rework all the vanilla policies, in my mind they dont fit CCTP anymore, since we have now more then 300 Policies, this should be no problem.

    Some traits of vanilla civs will also be reworked, so if you have any idea feel free to make suggestions.
     

Share This Page