CIV 6 DATABASE SEARCH (vanilla, R&F and GS) + DLC´s

CIV 6 DATABASE SEARCH (vanilla, R&F and GS) + DLC´s v2.5

FearSunn

Warlord
Joined
Dec 10, 2017
Messages
277
Thank you as always!
Wouldn't it be possible to make separate serches for vanilla, RF and GS?
Sometimes it is very useful to see what has actually changed with each version, not just a final one.
 

raen

Coat of Arms
Joined
May 12, 2003
Messages
2,570
Location
Portugal
Thanks for all the support :)

Yes, is possible. Revised Plan:
- Save some of the Results from search, aggregating them.
- Back to the previous search instead of the default of browser.
- Check Boxes to change results for each game version (vanilla, R&F, and GS).
 

qqqbbb

Prince
Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Messages
530
Suggestion: when search starts remove leading and trailing spaces from search query. When you double click a word in chrome it's selected with trailng space.
 

qqqbbb

Prince
Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Messages
530
CLASS_FLOODPLAINS , FEATURE_CLASS
These are used in Expansion2_Features.xml and Expansion2_Improvements.xml but searching for them gives no results.
 

raen

Coat of Arms
Joined
May 12, 2003
Messages
2,570
Location
Portugal
CLASS_FLOODPLAINS , FEATURE_CLASS
These are used in Expansion2_Features.xml and Expansion2_Improvements.xml but searching for them gives no results.

Strange, I find FEATURE_FLOODPLAINS, is not it?
 

qqqbbb

Prince
Joined
Sep 25, 2010
Messages
530
Searching for CLASS_MEDIC does not show this entry from Expansion1_Units.xml.
Code:
 <TypeTags>
        <Row Type="UNIT_SUPPLY_CONVOY" Tag="CLASS_MEDIC"/>
  <TypeTags/>
 

raen

Coat of Arms
Joined
May 12, 2003
Messages
2,570
Location
Portugal
raen updated CIV 6 DATABASE SEARCH (vanilla, R&F and GS) with a new update entry:

CIV 6 DATABASE SEARCH (vanilla, R&F and GS) v2.0

Major dev
- Changed the Layout, for better usability I hope.
- Changed source of data from SQL to XML, no more "trash" fields of SQL, updates can be added faster and having all texts available.
- Last Queries Saved automatically, as some requested.
- Added latest updated NFP Civs Data.

- Still missing scenarios data and to recover the version of the data (R&F, and GS)

View attachment 572827

Enjoy :)

Read the rest of this update entry...
 

raen

Coat of Arms
Joined
May 12, 2003
Messages
2,570
Location
Portugal
Search for CLASS_FLOODPLAINS or FEATURE_CLASS.

Searching for CLASS_MEDIC does not show this entry from Expansion1_Units.xml.
Code:
 <TypeTags>
        <Row Type="UNIT_SUPPLY_CONVOY" Tag="CLASS_MEDIC"/>
  <TypeTags/>

Solved in the last update, thanks once more for reporting this.
 

raen

Coat of Arms
Joined
May 12, 2003
Messages
2,570
Location
Portugal

raen

Coat of Arms
Joined
May 12, 2003
Messages
2,570
Location
Portugal
Thank you as always!
Wouldn't it be possible to make separate searches for vanilla, RF and GS?
Sometimes it is very useful to see what has actually changed with each version, not just a final one.

Hi, in the last update you can add exp1 and exp2 to filter results as needed.

Does the database include DLCs? Can't find IMPROVEMENT_ALCAZAR.

Solved.
 

Codenaugh

Chieftain
Joined
Nov 30, 2016
Messages
20
Why does it say case sensitive? I think it means to say 'case insensitive' because it doesn't seem to care about case (which is preferred).
 
Last edited:

raen

Coat of Arms
Joined
May 12, 2003
Messages
2,570
Location
Portugal
Why does it say case sensitive? I think it means to say 'case insensitive' because it doesn't seem to care about the case (which is preferred).

Yes, it's insensitive, I will remove that parenthesis altogether in the next update. Thanks

Edited: Already removed it.
 
Last edited:
Top Bottom