1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

CIv6 ModInfo Schema

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Modding Tutorials & Reference' started by PlotinusRedux, Dec 5, 2016.

  1. PlotinusRedux

    PlotinusRedux Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2013
    Messages:
    196
    Something I just wasted an hour discovering:

    If the optional "id" attribute is used for a component, it must start with a letter and contain no spaces or special characters, as it is sent directly to sqlite to create a save point.
     
  2. General Tso

    General Tso Panzer General

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    1,520
    Location:
    U. S. of A.
    Thank you for posting this information. It's been real helpful.
     
  3. Random Dude

    Random Dude Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    A useful thingy I found that's not mentioned in the OP:

    Code:
    <Properties>
    	<AffectsSavedGames>0</AffectsSavedGames>
    </Properties>
    I added this to all installed mods - of course it's a bad idea to add this to mods that add new units etc., but I don't use any of these, only UI, AI and map generation ones - so it became possible to switch mods on and off on a game in progress without the game complaining.
     
  4. Fuyu

    Fuyu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,220
    Location:
    Austria
    I take a break from this game a bit and now the modinfo structure seems completely different, with ActionCriteria (wth that might be), InGameActions etc.
    Is that new schema explained somewhere?
     
  5. Caleb Caraway

    Caleb Caraway Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    It appears that the Summer '17 update broke dependencies. I say "appears", because they were working yesterday and today they're completely ignored. This is the best place I've found for info on the modinfo structure.
     
  6. skodkim

    skodkim Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,119
    Location:
    Denmark
    Yes, Id really like to gear about this too. I have a personal mod that alters the Apadana slightly and I need to how how to do "dependencies" now. Included my modinfo file.

    \Skodkim
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page