1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Debug Mode and AI Autoplay?

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Creation & Customization' started by Robert Surcouf, Sep 13, 2012.

  1. Robert Surcouf

    Robert Surcouf Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    France
    Hi everyone,

    I've just read this increadible thread in the Dawn of a New Era sub-forum: :eek:
    This seems quite interesting. What is the Debug mode? What is AI Autoplay?
    How do you enter it (both of them I should say)? What can you do with them?
    You seem to be able to see everything ! :eek: :confused:
     
  2. raystuttgart

    raystuttgart Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    5,514
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    I am using it sometimes, too.
    (I thought you knew about it.)

    I will explain to you, when I find the time. :thumbsup:
     
  3. raystuttgart

    raystuttgart Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    5,514
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    @Robert:

    1. Make sure you have activated cheats.

    CivilizationIV.ini
    at entry "CheatCode"
    CheatCode = chipotle

    With this you will be able to enter cheat console.
    (With ^ I think. I only know which key I have to press on my German keyboard.)

    help -> Will list you possible commands

    2. Debug Mode

    Ctrl + D

    This will allow you to make a lot of things visible.

    3. Some other useful shortcuts:

    Ctrl + Alt + F -> Flying Camera
    Ctrl + Alt + Z -> take over AIs
    Ctrl + Shift + Z -> Autoplay
    Shift + T -> More Gold and stuff like that

    ----------

    Hope this helps. :thumbsup:
     
  4. Isabelxxx

    Isabelxxx DoaNE Explorer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    381
    Those shortcuts are a bit different than mine.

    Ctrl + Z -> Debug Mode
    Ctrl + Shift + Z -> CHEAT MENU (otherwise unused) (you can enable AI autoplay via cheat menu)
     
  5. raystuttgart

    raystuttgart Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    5,514
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Yes, I think in TAC and RaR we have different shortcuts than Dale's original implementation.
    (But I am not 100% sure.)
     
  6. Robert Surcouf

    Robert Surcouf Civ4Col Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    France
    Thank you Ray and Isabelxxx, I'll have a look...
     
  7. Isabelxxx

    Isabelxxx DoaNE Explorer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    381
    Just to be sure check your CvEventManager, onKbdEvent.
     

Share This Page