[GS] Deity Shuffle Map with Dido

Fluphen Azine

What is Fluphen Azine?
So... I go into the game, this time, a little hyped up after watching some videos and reading strategy as I often do. I decide to try a Shuffle Map and All Random Deity Standard Game. No Mods and Disaster Level 2 as my usual. Although I usually only play Pangaea or Continents.

At first I see Dido and think ok this might be fun. I was just reading about Coastal Cities and all the buffs they just got. I was reading that building the MoH is even more powerful than before so I was thinking I could try that. The game is ready and I click that button to see my starting location and now I just wonder if I should re-roll or not??

Instead of re-rolling I am going to play it out but I wanted to share it here first. I am notorious for not providing a turn 1 save but I remembered this time and I have no knowledge of the map whatsoever as I have the game on pause and haven't made a move. Below is the starting location and turn 1 save if you have interest.

Even if you do not play this game or only play a little bit perhaps you can share your strategy or theory on what you would do or what is most important in this type of start??

Spoiler Turn 1 Dido Shuffle Standard :
Dido Turn 1 Shuffle Map.jpg

Attachments

• DIDO 1 4000 BC.Civ6Save
    665.9 KB · Views: 36
They may not admit it but on random deity I'm pretty sure 99/100 people on this board would reroll with a tundra heavy start when they aren't russia or canada. Even for a tundra start, the fact that you have crabs instead of fish means only the salt is a 2 food tile. There's no growth here. You could shoot to sailing and get 2 fishing boats out, because that is quite literally the only option for 2 food tiles.

The most important thing is to have cities not in the tundra. Fortunately you are dido so you can pump settler with cothon, but if you get ANY AI aggression towards you, you are toast. There's nothing redeeming about this save.