1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

DJSHenninger's Converted CIV4 Improvement Graphics

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Graphics modpacks' started by DJSHenninger, Jun 11, 2015.

  1. DJSHenninger

    DJSHenninger Megas Basileus

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2013
    Messages:
    949
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Ok, I'll add them. But I'm going to focus on my own civs for a while, so they probably won't be done anytime soon.
     
  2. bane_

    bane_ Howardianism High-Priest

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,559
  3. DJSHenninger

    DJSHenninger Megas Basileus

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2013
    Messages:
    949
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Made some progress with the Villa:

    Spoiler :
     
  4. DarthStarkiller

    DarthStarkiller King

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    917
    Location:
    Santos, Brazil
    It looks fantastic.
     
  5. bane_

    bane_ Howardianism High-Priest

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,559
    It looks fantastic. [2]
    Are roads aligned to the little road in the improvement?
     
  6. DJSHenninger

    DJSHenninger Megas Basileus

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2013
    Messages:
    949
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Thanks.

    No, that sounds like an impossible job :p
     
  7. bane_

    bane_ Howardianism High-Priest

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,559
    I thought so, specially with us being left out of the graphic dll.
     
  8. Hypereon

    Hypereon He was a Consul of Rome!

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    414
    Location:
    Helsinki, Finland
    Wow, that's BEAUTIFUL :)
     
  9. DJSHenninger

    DJSHenninger Megas Basileus

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2013
    Messages:
    949
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Good, here's the download :)

    Spoiler :
     
  10. senshidenshi

    senshidenshi Switched the Red and Blue channels

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,653
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brisbane, QLD
    Sorry to bother you again, but would it be possible to get this Tax Assessor here converted? There's no rush whatsoever:
    Spoiler :
     
  11. Craig_Sutter

    Craig_Sutter Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,747
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Where can I get the WildWood improvement files... the dropbox link was not working? And it wasn't in the download section for Civ 5. Is there a mod that I can download that has it?
     
  12. bane_

    bane_ Howardianism High-Priest

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,559
    The link is working. Just tested it.
     
  13. Craig_Sutter

    Craig_Sutter Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,747
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Thanks... must have hit the wrong one.
     
  14. DJSHenninger

    DJSHenninger Megas Basileus

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2013
    Messages:
    949
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Sorry - not taking new requests atm, but maybe when the time comes I'm in a good mood and convert it for you.

    ----------------------------------------

    Had some problems with converting, but here's the Middle Eastern Regimental Camp.

    DOWNLOAD
     
  15. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,117
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    I did so for the Maiyami for ExCE, so I have them here if you want.
     
  16. Craig_Sutter

    Craig_Sutter Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,747
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Has someone used the Wildwood?

    I am unfamiliar with adding improvements to the game... but I managed to add the Wildwood so it can be built. However, the improvement is not showing up in game. I have added other improvements prveiously, and they have shown up. Using InGame Editor, I am able to place the improvement. My workers can also build it.

    Since Icons, worker build, etc. are all working as intended... and the improvement effects are in place when placed with InGame Editor and the DB log is showing no new errors, I can only assume that this bit of SQL is not correct in some way.

    Code:
    
    INSERT INTO ArtDefine_Landmarks (Era,	State,					Scale,	ImprovementType,				LayoutHandler,	ResourceType,				Model,						TerrainContour) VALUES
    ('Any',									'UnderConstruction',	0.05,	'ART_DEF_IMPROVEMENT_IRMINSUL', 'RANDOM',		'ART_DEF_RESOURCE_NONE',	'Wildwood_HB.fxsxml',		1),
    ('Any',									'Constructed',			0.05,	'ART_DEF_IMPROVEMENT_IRMINSUL', 'RANDOM',		'ART_DEF_RESOURCE_NONE',	'Wildwood_B.fxsxml',		1),
    ('Any',									'Pillaged',				0.05,	'ART_DEF_IMPROVEMENT_IRMINSUL', 'RANDOM',		'ART_DEF_RESOURCE_NONE',	'Wildwood_PL.fxsxml',		1);
    
    
    
    I was hoping that someone here might direct me to a mod in which the Wildwood is working as intended so that I can look at the SQL used there. Otherwise, I will move this question to the main forum thread... I want to avoid posting my whole mod if possible because it is fairly large and I do not want anyone to use bandwidth unnecessarily.

    Thank-you.
     
  17. senshidenshi

    senshidenshi Switched the Red and Blue channels

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,653
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brisbane, QLD
    Thanks, but the prospect of pillaged/halfbuilt graphics as well as icons is encouraging me to just wait for DJS to be in the mood for it; at least for now.
    Should probably have led with the historical requests and not the fictional relying-on-models-which-don't-exist ones

    Get me a Rhinoceros unit model and we'll talk :p
     
  18. Craig_Sutter

    Craig_Sutter Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,747
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Nevermine... it was a scale issue. Went from .05 to 1 and it worked out. :)
     
  19. DJSHenninger

    DJSHenninger Megas Basileus

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2013
    Messages:
    949
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Oh no, that's not it, I just ran out of charity points! :rolleyes:
     
  20. senshidenshi

    senshidenshi Switched the Red and Blue channels

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    1,653
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brisbane, QLD
    I, uh, I don't know what that means :p
     

Share This Page