1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Fall Update 2017 BUGS

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Bug Reports' started by MaFiA ImPaLerZs, Oct 19, 2017.

  1. Atlas627

    Atlas627 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,563
    Has anybody else noticed that AI civs no longer are forced to pick a Follower Belief when founding a religion? I still am forced to as the player... =/
     
    evanaurora likes this.
  2. blackbutterfly

    blackbutterfly Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    714
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    No, but I've not actually played a game for more than 100 turns since the Fall '17 patch. In my last game, neighbouring Sumeria got a prophet but just kept him around without founding a religion :(
     
  3. bolbas

    bolbas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    - City range attack panel is broken this patch
    - Aztec AI players don't get Montezuma's unique ability (don't get combat strength bonuses for luxury resourses)
    - There is no faith prodused icon by Lavra when religious units are selected as there is for Holy Site
    - Wrong melee strenght is shown on unit panel for military and civilian units when hovering a civilian unit while a military unit is selected
    - Combat panel doesn't show up when an apostile attacks a religious unit in a City Center or Encampment during the war between 2 civilizations
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2017
  4. Atlas627

    Atlas627 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,563
    City range attack works fine for me. What do you mean by broken?
     
  5. blackbutterfly

    blackbutterfly Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    714
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    It was always like that. Sometimes it's really hard to select the city ranged attack esp. if it has a garrison unit. It's annoying AF.
     
  6. bolbas

    bolbas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    I'm talking about a panel that appears when you hover a unit you want to attack. This panel is missing this patch and there is a line on the bottom of the screen instead of this.
     
  7. Atlas627

    Atlas627 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,563
    You mean the combat preview isn't showing up? Mine is.
     
  8. bolbas

    bolbas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Yes, I can't see combat preview on city range attack. A white line on the bottom of the screen shows up right after pressing city range attack button. I've found streams whith this issue and without it.

    - 57:25 - no issue

    - 2:29:02 - issue

    https://www.twitch.tv/videos/185436759 - 01:01:03 - issue
     
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2017
  9. Wr4ith

    Wr4ith Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2016
    Messages:
    77
    As far as i remember, you can't attack religious unit in city center.
     
  10. bolbas

    bolbas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    Yes you can. I've edited my post from "tries to attack" to "attacks".
     
  11. Rosty K

    Rosty K Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    958
    Gender:
    Male
    Wow, that's a discovery. Has the AI been informed? :D Cause I've always supposed it safe to hide my weak religious units in a city when there's a threat of them being killed...
     
  12. Tech Osen

    Tech Osen Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    1,370
    I'm not 100% sure but I seem to remember that before the seperate layer for religious units they were able to trigger tribal villages. Now they can't but someone forgot to tell the AI. Currently sailing around with privateers to pillage villages and a handful had an AI religious unit standing stil on them.
     
  13. Rosty K

    Rosty K Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    958
    Gender:
    Male
    I think I saw a City-State unit take a village. Though only once. I moved in with my scout, he discovered a village, but a CS unit was standing on it. Next turn CS unit has moved, and there's no village.

    However, nothing like this ever happened again even though I started watching closely... I wonder what went wrong that time.
     
  14. Matte979

    Matte979 Jedi Master

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2001
    Messages:
    287
    Location:
    Chicago
    Playing a few starts, is the valuation of city plots bugged? Not sure why but the city placement recommendation (I assume the AI uses these) seem to be less concerned with distance? Or is that just me. I do play on huge map so maybe that's why? I also reverted to the old starting position script, I am hoping that does not affect the AI selection.
     
  15. Rosty K

    Rosty K Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    958
    Gender:
    Male
    I think it's always suggested me to put new cities like on the 4-th tile from the existing one, or what do you mean by 'less concerned with distance'?
     
  16. Matte979

    Matte979 Jedi Master

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2001
    Messages:
    287
    Location:
    Chicago
    I mean, the advisor is quick to suggest sites faraway, that is if I have scouted a good spot faraway. Seems the AI uses the same logic, so when they pick a spot for their 4th city, if the land is large and if they scouted more, then the city gets set to be far away even though acceptable spots are closer. So distance is less important it seems. I would think distance should play more of a role when picking the sites that's all.
     
  17. kod3zap

    kod3zap Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Hi and thanks for the fall update; it fixed a lot of issues. Regrettably, I've encountered a critical bug: the AI player will under no circumstances declare war on me since the update. I kept taunting and pushing them through multiple games, and finally played an insane deity game where I pulled stupendously provocative moves against my neighbors (Rome and Germany) and ignored my military. It was mildly fun getting away with, but without the challenge it palls quickly.

    Thanks for any help!
    -kz
     
  18. Rosty K

    Rosty K Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    958
    Gender:
    Male
    Umm, I don't know. Had this problem with the Summer update, but now they're attacking me all right.
     
  19. bolbas

    bolbas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    56
    :) It's possible to attack religious units in City Centres and Encampments during the war only.
    - And I think that it's also a bug and these districts shouldn't be safe for religious units in peacetime.

    - Air Fighters can rebase to any city no matter what the distance between them. Distant cities aren't highlighted but still can be chosen for rebase
    - Air Attack is possible while Air Fighters are deployed (I'm not sure if it's a bug but it's strange when air attack can be done not from base)
    - If a player moves the world map whith the left mouse button while Air Attack button is chosen and then releases the left mouse button, air attack applies on that tile where the pointer is
    - Air Attack is possible on any civilization's or city state's tile without declaring a war if your relationship are unfriendly or better
    - Ranged Units can still attack twice when they have Expert Marksman promotion and made a move before an attack
    - It's impossible to swap 2 close units when one of them has 0.5 movement points even if he needs 0.5 points to move to the destination tile
    - If you train an army and research the technology with the new era unit of that Promotion Class the production in that city switches to this new era unit but to a single unit and not to an army
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2018

Share This Page