1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

FiRe! - Fall into Revolution

Discussion in 'FfH2 Modmods, Scenarios, and Maps' started by Jean Elcard, Oct 7, 2008.

  1. Abremms

    Abremms Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    436

    lol, i did not read the documentation on noble houses, so the first time a house siezed a city and declared independence came as quite a shock!

    now that i know about it, though, i really like the mechanic. i missed revolutions coming to FfH2 from RoM+AND.
     
  2. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    A small revolutions mechanic will be part of RifE as well, but it is specific to a single civilization; A more widespread mechanic may make it in, but it's not actively planned yet.

    Same thing goes for barb cities becoming full civs; I like it, but it's not planned yet.
     
  3. Tholal

    Tholal Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,676
    The Revolution mod sounds very interesting. Much more so than the Minister Koun event.
     
  4. Deon

    Deon Lt. of Mordor

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,954
    Location:
    St.Petersburg, Russian Federation
    Now I want FiRe for RiFE :).
     
  5. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    It was not until you made this post that I realized we used the same characters for our abbreviations....
     
  6. civplayah

    civplayah fronter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3,832
    Location:
    North Carolina
    The download won't work. It gets to the part where I select the file location, and the "ok" button is greyed out.
     
  7. Jean Elcard

    Jean Elcard The Flavournator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,008
    Location:
    Leipzig, Germany
    Works fine for me. Maybe the CivFanatics database had an issue when your tried to download.
     
  8. welpe

    welpe Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    hey jean!
    so how about updating FiRE to fit to orbis or something? :) you're the master!

    cheers,
    welpe.
     
  9. DCParry

    DCParry Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    I am having the same problem when attempting to download. I get to the install folder and the continue button is grayed out. I can't even manually select the folder.

    EDIT: For anyone else having this issue, I think it is a problem with Win7 randomly making some folders read-only (and especially with the Civ directories, it is quite weird).

    EDIT 2: Still no good. Can't go ahead with the installation, I can't even extract the files anywhere at all.

    EDIT 3: Seems to be something with Win7.
     
  10. Deathwind

    Deathwind Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Seconded!
     
  11. landlubber

    landlubber Scottish Nationalist

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,534
    Thirded!
     
  12. DCParry

    DCParry Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    All this hype has made me desire FiRe! I must have it! But I still can't it installed, any suggestions would be most welcome.
     
  13. skallben

    skallben Diplomat

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    1,004
    Location:
    Cold Country in Europe
    Quaded!
     
  14. FireBlaze

    FireBlaze Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Messages:
    705
    Me as well!
     
  15. blade117

    blade117 The Unburnt

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    387
    Location:
    The Ether
    Hexa'd
     
  16. MiKa523

    MiKa523 Nerdish by Nature

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    Germany
    So is this thing still running without Better AI and similar stuff??

    I've noticed that all the BTS mods or FfH modmods that use this better AI stuff are unplayable for me in the mid- and lategame due to huge ai turn times, once I use more than like 6-8 civs.
    You can imagine that it get's boring rather quickly, if you can't go past tiny/small mapsize and 6 start civs.
     
  17. civplayah

    civplayah fronter

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    3,832
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Could you update this to work with the newest version of Fall From Heaven?
     

Share This Page