1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Gathering Storm is out for the iPad

Discussion in 'Civ6 - iPad & iPhone' started by tdavie, Nov 21, 2019.

  1. tdavie

    tdavie Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Just found out when I was updating apps.

    Tom
     
    dudikoff, oakdragon and Infixo like this.
  2. oakdragon

    oakdragon Stagnating amongst the Siliconians Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    448
    Location:
    San Jose, CA, USA
    Aw, beat me to it. Downloading the update now on my iPhone, myself.
     
  3. dudikoff

    dudikoff Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    21
    The sly foxes... complete silence and then *bam* :thumbsup:
     
  4. Vrenir

    Vrenir King

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    860
    Location:
    Maryland
    I run the game smoothly on my iPhone 6s but just noticed that the minimum model listed for CivVI is iPhone 7. Has that always been true, or was my phone made obsolete by this update?
     
  5. Nathaniel VII

    Nathaniel VII Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Warning: a bunch of people over on reddit (including me) had all their DLC made unavailable by the update, and are stuck in an endless “update your DLC” loop.

    Also warning: installing Gathering Storm will disable large and huge maps on some supported devices (e.g. the 2018 iPad).
     
    Kmart_Elvis likes this.
  6. Kmart_Elvis

    Kmart_Elvis Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2018
    Messages:
    326
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California
    This is happening to me and I didn't even get GS. It is giving me the DLC issue, so I cant load cloud saves.
     
  7. Vrenir

    Vrenir King

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    860
    Location:
    Maryland
    DLC loop issue here too.
     
  8. KWagle

    KWagle Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    I guess I'm glad I have a game in progress so I'm not tempted to download the update. And I was expecting it might show up today since it's also release day for the PS and XBox versions.
     
  9. Trocadero_SWE

    Trocadero_SWE Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    I am relived that Im not only with this issue. But gaah...just updated the app in App Store not knowing anything about this.

    Now I can’t access my ongoing game with Wilhelmina, about turn 270 and I great fight for my first CV on Emperor :(

    Hope this is resolved before the weekend.
     
  10. Nathaniel VII

    Nathaniel VII Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Considering that updates on the app store need to be approved by Apple's system first...
     
  11. oakdragon

    oakdragon Stagnating amongst the Siliconians Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    448
    Location:
    San Jose, CA, USA
    It’s always been that way.
     
  12. fuad

    fuad Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    173
    Location:
    Egypt
    Same issue here
    Gathering storm installed and plays fine
    But the DLC’s and Rise and Fall installed but don’t show up in installed area or in the game itself although I did buy them before Gathering Storm ages ago
    So my guess there’s an issue in the download
     
  13. Trocadero_SWE

    Trocadero_SWE Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Do you have all the DLC when you play with GS? (As It should be)

    Like the R&F-civs are available for games, even with the download issue not resolved?
     
  14. fuad

    fuad Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    173
    Location:
    Egypt
    i own them but no when I play Gathering Storm they ain’t around also neither Rise and Fall Civs same issue
    What is available right now in the game is the vanilla civs plus the Gathering Storm civs
    To elaborate more every time after I fully updated and installed everything like DLC’s and Rise And Fall And Gathering Storm and played a little then closed the game the next time I launch the game I get at the beginning a message that I need to update all DLC’s and Rise and Fall
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2019
  15. GooBerry

    GooBerry Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Yeap i'm stuck in the DLC loop and the price is an absolute joke!!
     
  16. fuad

    fuad Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    173
    Location:
    Egypt
    Aspyr needs to quickly solve this issue that many users are having since the Gathering Storm Was released last night
     
  17. Vrenir

    Vrenir King

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    860
    Location:
    Maryland
    For the record I did buy Rise and Fall for $15. I like Gathering Storm, but I’m not sure I’m going to pay $40 a second time for it. $20 yes.
     
  18. GooBerry

    GooBerry Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    I paid the full price for R&F but i sure aint paying the full price for GS. I already own it all on PC i aint spending like £120 for it on my phone since the original game was about £40 also.

    And every time they release an update it's a shambles, is no beta testing done?
     
  19. bizwan

    bizwan Chieftain Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Also, the first group of civilizations is missing in the civilization process.
     
  20. David Randall

    David Randall Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    All of my Civs are reinstalling , and it seems incredibly .s.l.o.w , assume there are lots of people updating at once
     

Share This Page