1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Help 'Team TinkerBell' Topic - Reloaded

Discussion in 'Team Mad Scientists' started by Tinkerbell, Nov 22, 2008.

  1. Tinkerbell

    Tinkerbell Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    444
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
    Hi Teammates,

    I'm about to do my frist turn and I'm right from the start not sure what to do.

    The area lacks special resources. I see a plain hills to build a city but that will take me two turn cause of the forest. So I think I'll go for it anyways and send the scout ahead to see if it's worth it.

    Here is a screenshot of my start.
    Spoiler :
     
  2. James009

    James009 Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    Thats not a bad start at all! You may not see any resources right now but that doesn't mean they don't exist, you just don't know what they are yet. You have a river and grasslands which you can use for food or commerce, you have hills for production, and your in the middle of a forest so you can chop trees down for that added production.

    I'd build right where your settler is standing so you get the best range of everything. HOWEVER, make sure you move that scout first (to another hill northwest or southeast) so you can see the rest of the terrain. I don't know about the rest of you but I always like to have my capital on the coast.
     
  3. HUSch

    HUSch Secret-monger

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,440
    Location:
    Germany
    At noble there is a good chance that the first position is good, but you can go with the warrior first, at best on the hill 3, and 've a look. If you then think zhe hill is better, sacrifice 2 turns, but perhaps a litle more east is a good spot for a second city. Now you get much wood to chop.
     
  4. fed1943

    fed1943 Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,185
    Location:
    Lisbon
    Unless I'm seeing wrong that city has no food to work the hills.

    Best regards,
     
  5. topas

    topas Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    338
    I'd settle in place.
    All mapscripts will give you at least 1 foodresource to work (with agriculture, hunting or AH). Lots of wood mean lots of chops for an extremely boost of the bat;)
     

Share This Page