1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

How to create trade route with City State

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by mercury_1967, Oct 21, 2016.

  1. mercury_1967

    mercury_1967 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    What the title says: How do I create a trade route with a City State. Clicking on the city state's title bar opens the details for that city state, but I don't see anything there that would allow me to create a trade route with them. And I have a quest to open a trade route with them. The only thing I see that I can do in the City State's info screen is to declare war.
     
  2. esoba

    esoba Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    When you build a trade unit a list will come up and you can select that city state as long as they are within range. But you must have built the trade unit.
     
  3. mercury_1967

    mercury_1967 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Okay - I have 5 turns to the Foreign Trade Civic. Then I can build a Trade Unit.

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page