1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

I call ******** on Morgan cornering energy market.

Discussion in 'Alpha Centauri' started by craftinvegas, Mar 14, 2008.

  1. craftinvegas

    craftinvegas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Playing on transcend as the Hive, normally play as cybernetic or university, but hey, gotta branch out. Anyway, got notice in 2227 that Morgan has cornered market, and if I don't take Morgan Industries by 2247, game over. Since I'm Hive for a change, it's possible, and I send a flotilla east to the jungle to take the sucker out. By 2244, rather easily, Morgan Industries falls. Capital is moved to another Morgan city. 2247: I lose. WTF?

    First, there is no way he has enough money in 2227 to buy out the entire planet. Second, I took his capital on time. Help.

    Moderator Action: Don't bypass the autocensor.
    Please read the forum rules: http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=422889
     
  2. Angelscotboi

    Angelscotboi Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1,351
    Location:
    Scotland UK
    Ive never encountered this as one Morgan is usually my ally (unless im playing the Gaians) and two im usually dominating Planet myself. LOL.

    Sorry wish I could help more.

    Sounds like a bug?
     
  3. Hunter Noventa

    Hunter Noventa Overlord

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    New York
    I didn't know about that bug, but I usually turn off Economic Victory anyway because it's a lame way to win.
     
  4. Maniac

    Maniac Apolyton Sage

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    5,588
    Location:
    Gent, Belgium
    If you pay 500 or 1000 credits or so, you can relocate your capital if it's captured.

    You could bring along some probe teams to steal his energy credits, or just plan for the possibility you might to capture a second base.
     

Share This Page