1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

InfoAddict light (Global Relations) for BNW

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Mod Components' started by Aristos, Jul 11, 2013.

  1. ArnoldI

    ArnoldI Black man!

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2012
    Messages:
    282
    Location:
    Brasil
    Why doesn't this mod show the attitude between the leaders? This was the most important part of InfoAddict. Is there any idea on putting it in?
     
  2. mice

    mice Moose

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,180
    Location:
    tundra
    Great mod. is there a way to change the key that opens it ? At the moment i think its "w"

    This clashes with the 'next unit' key in vanilla. I dont know how to change hotkeys in vanilla, so changing these or the Global Relations key would both work. Any clues ?
     
  3. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,047
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    love this mod - but can you rename the label to be 'global relation' instead of infoaddict light on the screen?
     
  4. anandus

    anandus Errorist

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,855
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Numpad 0 is also a key to open it.

    The easiest way to only use that is go into the mod folder ([documents]/My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\Global Relations (v 7)\) and then the folder called lua.
    Here is a file called "InfoAddictInit.lua". Open it up in notepad.

    In line 32 it reads something like*
    "if (wParam == Keys.VK_NUMPAD0 [and here the code for the W-key]) then"

    Change it to
    "if (wParam == Keys.VK_NUMPAD0) then"
    And you should be alright :)

    *I can't give you the proper line, as I have already removed it in my setup.
     
  5. Thmyris

    Thmyris Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Sorry for resurrecting a dead thread but am i dumb? I can't see a download link anywhere
     
  6. skodkim

    skodkim Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,221
    Location:
    Denmark
    +1

    A link would be nice!

    \Skodkim
     
  7. ryanmusante

    ryanmusante Regular Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,078
    @Aristos
    Is there a chance for an update to this for Vox Populi?
     
  8. Aristos

    Aristos Lightseeker

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Messages:
    3,575
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Deep inside...
    I use it all the time with VP... what do you mean exactly?
     
  9. ryanmusante

    ryanmusante Regular Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,078
    It causes the game to freeze/hang when exiting to main menu or exiting to desktop. I have tested without the mod and the freezing doesn't occur. I think it's due to EUI compatibility tweak that the original info addict has patched. Do you notice this?
    It might for me be that it should have the EntryPoint modified in modinfo or the info addict compatibility patch file to be added or both.
    Code:
      <EntryPoints>
        <EntryPoint type="InGameUIAddin" file="Lua/InfoAddictInit.lua">
          <Name>init</Name>
    https://forums.civfanatics.com/resources/info-addict-compatibility-file-for-eui.24646/
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2018
  10. Aristos

    Aristos Lightseeker

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2001
    Messages:
    3,575
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Deep inside...
    I have NEVER seen this. I don't know how to test something that I am not experiencing, did you try to modify your own setup with what you propose as a fix in order to confirm that it is really working? I am sure you can understand that it is hard for a modder to include something new when no one else, including the modder himself, is not seeing the issue.
     
  11. pintocat

    pintocat Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Maybe they're responding on the wrong thread and meant the full InfoAddict, which does seem to have problems going to the main menu. I don't have issues with Global Relations with that
     
  12. ryanmusante

    ryanmusante Regular Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    1,078
    I havent tried either in a while. I suppose I should try again since VP has had many patches recently.
     

Share This Page