1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Kraken

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Unit Graphics' started by Civitar, May 1, 2014.

  1. Nomad or What

    Nomad or What Wayfarer Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012
    Messages:
    686
    Location:
    Wherever the winds take me
    I was thinking about the turtle for that very same reason; it would make a pretty decent Black Ark base (not even close to a spitting image, mind you, but about the best thing I have seen yet).

    Not sure what animations the Leviathan uses; I only found the art. Could stretch a neck on it and use Deliverator's Sandworm animations, I suppose (with the effect that the main body remains underwater and is never shown).

    Agree, sorry about that! They are just trying to compete against the great Kraken! :lol:
     
  2. AW Arcaeca

    AW Arcaeca Deus Vult

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    2,958
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Operation Padlock ground zero
    Erm, I just realized that I usually use existing units' art defines XML as a template for my new units. But what kind of data do I need to input to make the Kraken show up correctly in all its glory? There's no existing cephalopod units in the game... :crazyeye: Anyone have a mod I can copy steal base my code off of?

    EDIT: Nevermind, went back one page and realized Pazyryk posted some code I can use. Derp. :p Well, on another topic, is it possible to do a whitish reskin for the unit?
     
  3. Civitar

    Civitar Adventurer

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Switzerland
    @The HIGJSNOROQTCNCOWTHQ: I can do a whitish-grey reskin with little to no trouble, just out of curiosity what did you want it for?
     
  4. AW Arcaeca

    AW Arcaeca Deus Vult

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    2,958
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Operation Padlock ground zero
    Classified information. I can PM you if you really want to know, but I'm very stingy and selective with my modding plans that I give out. :p
     
  5. Uruk

    Uruk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Hello averybody,

    I want to use this great model, but i have a Problem with the Model.
    Maybe you have solved this problem.
    The Model File works great but when the Kraken attacked, my game crached.
    I think the Problem in in my : Art_define_file.xml

    I show you my Art_define_file.xml

    I hope you can help me.

    Happy new year.
    Uruk

    Solved :

    My fault was the <CombatClass>

    This must be : UNITCOMBAT_NAVALMELEE

    Code:
    <Units>
    	<Row>
    		<Class>UNITCLASS_TRIREME</Class>
    		<Type>UNIT_KRAKEN</Type>
    		<PrereqTech>TECH_SAILING</PrereqTech>
    		<Combat>6</Combat>
    		<Cost>56</Cost>
    		<Moves>4</Moves>
    		<CombatClass>UNITCOMBAT_NAVALMELEE</CombatClass>
    		<Domain>DOMAIN_SEA</Domain>
    		<DefaultUnitAI>UNITAI_ATTACK_SEA</DefaultUnitAI>
    		<Description>TXT_KEY_UNIT_KRAKEN</Description>
    		<Civilopedia>TXT_KEY_CIV5_ANTIQUITY_KRAKEN_TEXT</Civilopedia>
    		<Strategy>TXT_KEY_UNIT_KRAKEN_STRATEGY</Strategy>
    		<Help>TXT_KEY_UNIT_HELP_KRAKEN</Help>
    		<MilitarySupport>true</MilitarySupport>
    		<MilitaryProduction>true</MilitaryProduction>
    		<Pillage>true</Pillage>
    		<Mechanized>true</Mechanized>
    		<AdvancedStartCost>30</AdvancedStartCost>
    		<MinAreaSize>20</MinAreaSize>
    		<XPValueAttack>3</XPValueAttack>
    		<XPValueDefense>3</XPValueDefense>
    		<UnitArtInfo>ART_DEF_UNIT_KRAKEN</UnitArtInfo>
    		<UnitFlagIconOffset>24</UnitFlagIconOffset>
    		<IconAtlas>UNIT_ATLAS_1</IconAtlas>
    		<PortraitIndex>24</PortraitIndex>
    		<MoveRate>WOODEN_BOAT</MoveRate>
    	</Row>
    </Units>
    It is a great Model!
     

Share This Page